Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 12, 2010, 12:22 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
dnottis
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 1,328
dnottis is still being judged by the masses


Default Need a profile update for GTA EFLC.

Picked up the game GTA Episodes from Liberty City yesterday, unlocked today. Performance is really low. Cannot renamed to GTAIV.exe as the game won't run. ATI we need another updated profile!!
dnottis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2010, 04:54 AM   #2
RanCorX2
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: A Chest of EviL
Posts: 635
RanCorX2 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnottis View Post
Picked up the game GTA Episodes from Liberty City yesterday, unlocked today. Performance is really low. Cannot renamed to GTAIV.exe as the game won't run. ATI we need another updated profile!!
another bad port? why am I not shocked.
RanCorX2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:45 AM   #3
kn00tcn
zero-zero
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 4,643
kn00tcn is still being judged by the masses


Default

be more specific, gta4 isnt much of a 'port', just quite inefficient when maxing settings (view distance especially)

have you had gta4 original to compare?
do the episodes come with that new 1.6 patch?

i'm gonna do some tests with 1.5 vs 1.6 of regular gta4, the notes promise lots of improvements

oh & i forgot what your card, cpu, & ram are
__________________
AMD/ATI Catalyst Driver Profiles
OpenGL startup crash fix #1 / fix #2 (for < radeon 6000 cards?)
better crossfire for Section8 Prejudice, Hydrophobia, UDK
kn00tcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:54 AM   #4
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

It's not the best port out there, but when I ran my q6600 at stock with a gtx280 at 1080p, it did run much better than the 360 version.

Some rockstar employee posted the slider settings for the 360 version, and it was low, much lower than what most people use for the pc version.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:18 AM   #5
kn00tcn
zero-zero
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 4,643
kn00tcn is still being judged by the masses


Default

consoles are 'medium' textures, got a link for those slider settings?
i stopped following gta4 stuff (on gtaforums) around a year ago when the game was much more stable, not to mention my OC
__________________
AMD/ATI Catalyst Driver Profiles
OpenGL startup crash fix #1 / fix #2 (for < radeon 6000 cards?)
better crossfire for Section8 Prejudice, Hydrophobia, UDK
kn00tcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 05:17 AM   #6
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
consoles are 'medium' textures, got a link for those slider settings?
i stopped following gta4 stuff (on gtaforums) around a year ago when the game was much more stable, not to mention my OC
http://ve3d.ign.com/articles/news/43...tings-Detailed

Those are for the old settings though, not the new ones.

But the consoles have a view distance of 22 and a detail distance of 10.

The vehicle density is apparently 33, but that news post did not mention that.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 07:00 AM   #7
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Wow, gta eflc is a stuttering mess, the actual fps is fine but the stutters make the game unplayable.


Found out what made the game stutter, it's the very high shadows settings, for some reason the game the game will stutter like mad if I use it, it does not matter how much vram I have left in the configuration setting.

Last edited by Mangler : Apr 16, 2010 at 07:46 AM.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 03:11 PM   #8
kn00tcn
zero-zero
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 4,643
kn00tcn is still being judged by the masses


Default

dont forget to turn off the video recording thing
__________________
AMD/ATI Catalyst Driver Profiles
OpenGL startup crash fix #1 / fix #2 (for < radeon 6000 cards?)
better crossfire for Section8 Prejudice, Hydrophobia, UDK
kn00tcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will we get a profile update for Alpa Protocol? ECH1 AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 2 May 30, 2010 03:19 PM
NVIDIA SLI Profile Update 3 Released Android1 Front Page News 1 Oct 15, 2009 09:44 AM
Nvidia Sli Profile Update 3 spajdr Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 1 Oct 15, 2009 09:30 AM
Nvidia SLI Profile Update 2 Dungeoncrawler Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 3 Sep 4, 2009 05:48 PM
PS3 Blu-Ray Profile 1.1 update painkiller Home Theaters and Photography 3 Dec 18, 2007 10:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink