Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Other Discussions » PC Gaming Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Support The Rage3D community looks forward to helping you find a solution to the problems you're having with PC games, old and new.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 14, 2010, 05:42 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Vijiny
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Vijiny is still being judged by the masses


Default Windows 7 and LoL HELP!

In game it's fine and flawless, getting there is the problem. Opening, loggin in, joining a game. Crashes ALL the time. I have to reload the game 4-5 times when trying to Login because I get a "The launcher has experienced an error" error.

so plz someone help
Vijiny is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 05:48 AM   #2
Silent-Runner
nulli secundus
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany Germany
Posts: 14,548
Silent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English Channel


Default

Sound like a Maestro-Issue.

Have a look at their boards, lot's of solutions over there

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ead.php?t=9572

Best of luck!
__________________


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

"Another world, another time, in the age of wonder. A thousand years ago, this land was green and good - until the Crystal cracked."


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Silent-Runner is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 10:37 AM   #3
gamekill
keep gaming!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,185
gamekill is still being judged by the masses


Default

You know you are old when you read the thread title and think "oh cool someone is playing Lands of Lore"

I immediately remembered my C:\GAMES\LOL\ directory in good old DOS...

__________________
||my games:_www.mynightjobgame.com__www.chameleongame.com__www.minihuntgame.com
|| Witcher 3 ::: Unreal Engine 4
|| MSI Ge62 2QE ::: i7-4720 ::: 16GB DDR3 ::: GTX965m ::: Evo850 500GB ssd
|| ::: New 3DS cfw Luma :::
||____________________________________________________________________________________________
gamekill is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 14, 2010, 10:44 AM   #4
CurrentlyPissed
Mad, not drunk.
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: United States Missouri
Posts: 13,827
CurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled with


Default

When I was getting this problem a lot I scoured there boards. Did all the tricks changed all the registries. Still had the problem.

I started getting other problems turns out one of my sticks of ram went bad and it was causing the launcher to have those exact problems too.
__________________
Quote:
The reason I talk to myself is because I’m the only one whose answers I accept.
-George Carlin
Quote:
An arrow can only be shot by pulling it back. Remember when life is dragging you back, you are just moments away from springing forward.

So keep aiming.

-Interwebz
CurrentlyPissed is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 10:48 AM   #5
Silent-Runner
nulli secundus
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany Germany
Posts: 14,548
Silent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English Channel


Default

as far as i know for most people it was solved by manually re-downloading AIR (Adobe Integrated Runtime) directly from adobe.

Personally i never had problems with LoL other than the need to portforwarding their soft.

But as always with errors it could be a whole different thing. That's why i pointed him over to the official forums.
__________________


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

"Another world, another time, in the age of wonder. A thousand years ago, this land was green and good - until the Crystal cracked."


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Silent-Runner is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 10:55 AM   #6
Android1
Radeon Polaris 20 XL
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: United States Upper Midwest
Posts: 9,762
Android1 once held a door open for a complete strangerAndroid1 once held a door open for a complete strangerAndroid1 once held a door open for a complete strangerAndroid1 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Welcome to Rage3D, Vijiny! I moved your thread, with a redirect, to PC Gaming Support.
Android1 is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 11:22 AM   #7
night
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: houston
Posts: 10,670
night can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultynight can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamekill View Post
You know you are old when you read the thread title and think "oh cool someone is playing Lands of Lore"

I immediately remembered my C:\GAMES\LOL\ directory in good old DOS...



I had the original on floppy + the patch saved on another floppy for the impassible bug.
damn that was a long time ago.






adobe air is stupid and retarded.
I could never get the game to run in XP, then I went to win7 x64 and never had a problem.
__________________
However, I am in the extreme minority, and I understand that there is something fundamentally wrong with me
night is offline  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 12:42 PM   #8
Silent-Runner
nulli secundus
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany Germany
Posts: 14,548
Silent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English Channel


Default

yep, i dunno why they choose to use it, but i never had a single hiccup, so i couldn't care less.
__________________


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

"Another world, another time, in the age of wonder. A thousand years ago, this land was green and good - until the Crystal cracked."


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Silent-Runner is offline  
Old Jul 20, 2010, 12:58 PM   #9
Vijiny
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Vijiny is still being judged by the masses


Default

thx for the reply guys but the league of legends home sight didnt help anything soz
Vijiny is offline  
Old Jul 20, 2010, 03:13 PM   #10
Vijiny
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Vijiny is still being judged by the masses


Default

so damn !!!
Vijiny is offline  
Old Jul 21, 2010, 03:00 AM   #11
Silent-Runner
nulli secundus
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany Germany
Posts: 14,548
Silent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English Channel


Default

Maybe register there and post your problem at their forums?
__________________


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

"Another world, another time, in the age of wonder. A thousand years ago, this land was green and good - until the Crystal cracked."


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Silent-Runner is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 Service Pack 1 Release Candidate (KB976932) stormy13 Operating Systems 10 Nov 23, 2010 11:29 PM
Apple Mocks Windows History in Ads, But Will Add Windows 7 Boot Camp Support Android1 Front Page News 0 Oct 23, 2009 02:56 PM
All Windows 7 Beta Testers to receive free copies of Windows 7 Ultimate genci88 Operating Systems 4 Jul 31, 2009 03:51 PM
Microsoft Officially RTMs Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 Android1 Front Page News 0 Jul 22, 2009 06:16 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink