Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 6, 2009, 06:44 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
djdynamite123
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom Redcar/England
Posts: 13
djdynamite123 is still being judged by the masses


Default NVidia (Palit prcessor) GeForce 8600GT super 512mb / 128bit problem?!

Hi, I have a problem with my new card, I think I need external power to it, the fan spins but no signal to monitor. If I do need external power what is the cable called? (As you can see there is a power connector slot at the top of the GPU small white 2 pin small block, looks like a jumper would go in there if it was a mobo)....And of course the SLI cable slot.

The card is confusing....

NVidia (Palit prcessor) GeForce 8600GT super 512mb / 128bit (Is this a GT or GTS?, read further and look at my pics).

This is what it states on the GPU and no the Box in the model details etc...
[b]Dual Dual - Link DVI / TV-Out
Model:8600GT PCI-E 512MB DDR2 TV-OUT 2DVI

PCU Spec (powerful enough):
Colors-it 500W Gold Silent PSU PFC 12cm Fan 20+4PIN SATA:
Quote:
http://www.digitalpromo.co.uk/colors...il-p-3497.html
A quality 500W power supply designed for demanding applications.
This top of the range Golden Silent power supply COLORSit Switching Power Supply is rated at 500 Watts with a nearly silent 12cm fan (under 20dB at nominal loads), it has temperature control for more efficient system cooling.
This power supply provides an excellent price / performance ratio enabling the manufacture of highly reliable systems at an attractive price point.

Model 500U:

AC INPUT: 115/230VAC 6/3A 60/50Hz
DC Output Max:

+3.3V +5V +12V -12V +5VSB PS-OK POK COM
28A 30A 20A 0.5A 2A Remote P.G RETURN
500W
Connectors:

1 x 20+4 Pin Main Connector:
6 x Molex Peripheral Connectors:
1 x SATA Connector:
1 x Floppy Drive Connector:
1 x P4 4-Pin 12V Connector:
1 x 6-Pin PCIe Connector:







Last edited by djdynamite123 : Nov 7, 2009 at 07:32 AM.
djdynamite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2009, 08:33 AM   #2
djdynamite123
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom Redcar/England
Posts: 13
djdynamite123 is still being judged by the masses


Default

[EDIT] please close thread.

It works perfectly fine now, also shows the 512mb info before my mobo's BIOS.
djdynamite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2009, 10:48 PM   #3
DaJMasta
Baffoonist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United States Silver Spring, Maryland
Posts: 14,198
DaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Probably shouldn't post your serial number online. We're all for getting lots of information to help diagnose problems, but that's not one you should give out for any part except for RMA/Rebate/Warranty concerns, and then only to the company you're dealing with.
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core i7 7770k : 16GB EVGA DDR4 2400 : Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Windforce X2 : Gigabyte GA-H270-WIFI : AudioQuest DragonFly DAC : Samsung SM961 NVMe 1TB SSD : Corsair Builder 500W PSU : Samsung 1440p 32" Monitor : Klipsch Promedia 2.1 : Windows 10 Pro x64
Tablet: Microsoft Surface Pro 4 : Intel Core i5-6300U : 8GB DDR3 : Intel 520 Integrated : 256GB SSD : 12.3" 2736x1824 display : Windows 10 Pro x64
HTPC: Intel Core i3 3225 : HD 4000 integrated : 8GB Samsung DDR3 1600 : Gigabyte H77N-Wifi : 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD : 80W power brick and picoPSU150 XT : Integrated HD Audio : Scepter 32" LCD TV : Logitech Z313 2.1 : Windows 7 Pro x64


DaJMasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Nov 7, 2009, 07:32 AM   #4
djdynamite123
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom Redcar/England
Posts: 13
djdynamite123 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaJMasta View Post
Probably shouldn't post your serial number online. We're all for getting lots of information to help diagnose problems, but that's not one you should give out for any part except for RMA/Rebate/Warranty concerns, and then only to the company you're dealing with.
oops, removed.
djdynamite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA SLI Performance Scaling - GeForce 8800 GT 512MB Android1 Front Page News 0 Jan 31, 2008 07:31 AM
Palit GeForce 8800 GT Super+1GB acroig Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 1 Jan 15, 2008 07:49 AM
nVidia GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB (G92) Reviews! Android1 Front Page News 0 Dec 11, 2007 03:08 PM
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB G92 Tested Android1 Front Page News 0 Nov 29, 2007 02:34 PM
Nvidia announces 512MB GeForce 6800 Ultra -smash- Front Page News 0 Mar 10, 2005 06:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink