Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:00 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,125
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default EA Infects Battlefield Hardline with new ghastly DRM

"Here's what EAs DRM is doing, they don't just verify the number of PCs you work on slash use, nope .. they dare to monitor hardware changes now, which I am sure is a privacy breach on many levels. So once we insert new hardware (CPU / mobo or graphics cards) the hardware id # hash changes and if that happens a couple of times they are rendering your activation invalid.

What a bunch of rubbish ...."


http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/ea-...astly-drm.html

I know there's a Hardline thread but I wanted everyone to see this potential issue.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:13 AM   #2
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Kalispell, MT
Posts: 22,880
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Subscriber
Default

Doesn't Microsoft do this for Windows? I guess it makes sense for an OS, but for a game?

Thanks for the heads up. Striking this off my purchase list.
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:36 AM   #3
badboy
Merc with a mouth
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sweden Sweden
Posts: 16,315
badboy knows why the caged bird singsbadboy knows why the caged bird singsbadboy knows why the caged bird singsbadboy knows why the caged bird singsbadboy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

why the **** have DRM in games today?!?!?!?
And this is an online game... They are totally retarded!
__________________
”Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I’m not sure about the former.” - Albert Einstein

"I am against religion because it teaches us to be satisfied with not understanding the world." - Richard Dawkins

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." - Ben Franklin

"I'll happily keep risking it and enjoy my life" - Doozer

Luke: "God will make sure that evil gets punished"
Jason: "Oh yeah, then explain Europe to me?"
- True Blood
badboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:49 AM   #4
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,315
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

It really is a non-issue for "normal" people though, I seem to remember reading that the activation limit refreshes monthly or something similar.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:55 AM   #5
bittermann
I didn't do it
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Earth
Posts: 9,220
bittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
It really is a non-issue for "normal" people though, I seem to remember reading that the activation limit refreshes monthly or something similar.
It's 24hrs...if it sees too many connections from different pc's in that time frame that's when the drm kicks in...really a non issue.
__________________
[This Space For Rent]
bittermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 10:07 AM   #6
Sweetz
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5,682
Sweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acroig View Post
they dare to monitor hardware changes now, which I am sure is a privacy breach on many levels.
Oh no! They know I have a GTX 680, I FEEL SO VIOLATED.

Guru3D is hard up for site hits, apparently.
Sweetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 10:20 AM   #7
wangFu
take him away!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mexico Tijuana
Posts: 7,742
wangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkus View Post
Doesn't Microsoft do this for Windows? I guess it makes sense for an OS, but for a game?

Thanks for the heads up. Striking this off my purchase list.
I think only OEM cares about hardware changes, Retail keys don't as far as i know
__________________
Add me on steam
PSN: robv99
wangFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 10:28 AM   #8
guest
ATi VGA Wonder
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: United States Login Prompt
Posts: 25,048
guest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetz View Post
Oh no! They know I have a GTX 680, I FEEL SO VIOLATED.

Guru3D is hard up for site hits, apparently.
How much money do you have in the bank? No reason not to post it.
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 10:49 AM   #9
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,125
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
It really is a non-issue for "normal" people though, I seem to remember reading that the activation limit refreshes monthly or something similar.
If true then no worries but say you activate and then do a hardware upgrade or want to test multiple configurations...

Bit of a PITA for something that has a DRM already (Origin).
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 11:35 AM   #10
Adanu
MRA in Residence
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Mustafar
Posts: 11,511
Adanu once held a door open for a complete strangerAdanu once held a door open for a complete strangerAdanu once held a door open for a complete strangerAdanu once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetz View Post
Oh no! They know I have a GTX 680, I FEEL SO VIOLATED.

Guru3D is hard up for site hits, apparently.
What's your SSN plz?
Adanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 02:37 PM   #11
SubCog
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States Caketown
Posts: 17,362
SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'SubCog once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkus View Post
Doesn't Microsoft do this for Windows? I guess it makes sense for an OS, but for a game?

Thanks for the heads up. Striking this off my purchase list.
For windows you just have to call ms and they'll unlock your key. These days you don't even have to talk to a human, it's all an automated call system.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
To be honest I never even found doom 3 to be scary since I have a big dick since birth.

Ryzen 2600x - Radeon 580 - 16 gigs memory


NES, SNES, N64, Gamecube, Wii, Wii U, Switch, Gameboy, Gameboy Pocket, Gameboy Color, Virtual Boy, 6 GBAs, DS, 3ds
Sega Master System, Genesis, 32x, Sega CD, Saturn, Dreamcast, Game Gear
PS1, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP
og xbox, xbox360, xbone
Atari 2600, 7800
Neo Geo Pocket Color

riva tnt
tnt2
32 meg geforce2mx
kyro 2
radeon8500
radeon9600
radeon9800pro
radeon x800pro
geforce 8800gtx
radeon 6850
radeon 280
radeon 580
SubCog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 02:42 PM   #12
andino
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States Oklahoma
Posts: 4,534
andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'andino once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

EA... The worst company in America for a reason.....

andino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 03:20 PM   #13
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Kalispell, MT
Posts: 22,880
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SubCog View Post
For windows you just have to call ms and they'll unlock your key. These days you don't even have to talk to a human, it's all an automated call system.
I know that. I wonder if EA will be just as generous.
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 03:25 PM   #14
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 14,274
nutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Sounds more like an account security thing.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 03:54 PM   #15
Sweetz
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5,682
Sweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete strangerSweetz once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guest View Post
How much money do you have in the bank? No reason not to post it.
Security wise, you're probably right that there isn't a reason to be guarded about that; but socially/culturally I don't like random people on a forum knowing that. However, I don't buy any argument that someone is truly that concerned about the privacy of their PC specs - especially considering that a lot people take pride in publicly posting them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adanu View Post
What's your SSN plz?
Because my SSN is totally comparable to my PC's hardware spec in terms of sensitive personal information? guest's metaphor, while still not a great comparison, was at least in the same area code; this isn't even in the same galaxy. Trying to draw a comparison here is like the nuts that argue seatbeat laws are akin to us living in an Orwellian society.

Here's an actually comparable question: "What model phone do you have."

Oh wait you're right, THEY'RE MONSTERS.
Sweetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 08:16 PM   #16
skrybe
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 263
skrybe is still being judged by the masses


Default

If you're going to put in DRM that deactivates the game (no matter how long for) there needs to be an easy workaround that the user knows about. Like "go to the EA website and answer your secret account question". If it's not made obvious to the user up front I don't think it should be allowed.

I could see this hitting some people other than the reviewers/testers. If you ever have PC problems and you're trying to test your PC for stability - swapping in/out ram, video card etc trying to get it right. And of course it's likely to affect 90% of users who do a major PC upgrade.

And yes, retail Windows does "phone home" with your hardware information and if it changes too much it goes into restricted mode. Happened to me a couple times when I did upgrades. Wasn't super hard to get it reactivated, but it was a pain in the ass at the worst possible time.
__________________
---
English is my second language. I normally speak gibberish.
skrybe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:27 PM   #17
Crawdaddy79
Radeon 8500
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United States Burke, VA
Posts: 17,266
Crawdaddy79 once held a door open for a complete strangerCrawdaddy79 once held a door open for a complete strangerCrawdaddy79 once held a door open for a complete strangerCrawdaddy79 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

I thought this was going to be a Starforce thread.









Crawdaddy79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:40 PM   #18
Chuck
How's the flow tonight?
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada Hong Kong
Posts: 8,028
Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

When the heck is this bastard company going to go down? That'll be the best for the gaming industry methinks. Even if they took Bioware down with them it'll be a worthy sacrifice for the better good.
Chuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 02:11 AM   #19
Sundance Kid V2
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Manches F-cked SA
Posts: 27,276
Sundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSundance Kid V2 is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetz View Post
Oh no! They know I have a GTX 680, I FEEL SO VIOLATED.

Guru3D is hard up for site hits, apparently.
dude.. it opens avenues for attacks etc.

I'll keep away from EA.
Sundance Kid V2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 08:27 AM   #20
HyperNovae
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Russian Federation underground command centre
Posts: 6,189
HyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled with


Default

This is just origin. It let's you install the game on 5 different computers every 24 hours. Completely outrageous. This is over reach on the highest level. I have no problem with the US government stalking everything I do but this my friends is beyond comprehension.
__________________
RIP John Dunsworth
HyperNovae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 08:29 AM   #21
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,315
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

But what if you upgrade your computer 5 times per day?

Think of the children ffs!


I find it odd that this is the first time guru3d ran into this issue though, I guess they don't update their benchmark suite that often?
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 08:33 AM   #22
HyperNovae
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Russian Federation underground command centre
Posts: 6,189
HyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Origin says if you are benchmarking or something to just call and they will help you out. God the horror, those poor souls. This is the type of orwellian nightmare Alex Jones told me about.
__________________
RIP John Dunsworth
HyperNovae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 08:44 AM   #23
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,125
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperNovae View Post
Origin says if you are benchmarking or something to just call and they will help you out. God the horror, those poor souls. This is the type of orwellian nightmare Alex Jones told me about.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 10:56 AM   #24
jimjobob
Radeon Sea Islands
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3,336
jimjobob once held a door open for a complete strangerjimjobob once held a door open for a complete strangerjimjobob once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Not really any thing new. Two Worlds would count it as a new activation if you even changed something as minor as the timings on your RAM.
jimjobob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 12:26 PM   #25
|MaguS|
Wrong!... SNIFF
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States Ham Lake, MN
Posts: 5,086
|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Hey look PC Gamers passing around incorrect information regarding DRM!

None of this DRM nonsense is true...
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/20...origin-not-drm
__________________
"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits." -- Albert Einstein
Twitch Channel | Steam Profile | Console ID: Pocky4Th3Win
|MaguS| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 03:24 PM   #26
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 14,274
nutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Hey look PC Gamers passing around incorrect information regarding DRM!

None of this DRM nonsense is true...
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/20...origin-not-drm
What a surprise, just like their incorrect information about Origin spying on people.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 03:30 PM   #27
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,315
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default :bleh:

Pfft, who cares about the facts, an opportunity to bash EA must not be wasted.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 04:15 PM   #28
|MaguS|
Wrong!... SNIFF
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States Ham Lake, MN
Posts: 5,086
|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh|MaguS| kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr View Post
What a surprise, just like their incorrect information about Origin spying on people.
Steam does as well... all services do.
__________________
"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits." -- Albert Einstein
Twitch Channel | Steam Profile | Console ID: Pocky4Th3Win
|MaguS| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 05:17 PM   #29
ThirdEye
goodnight sweet prince
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19,877
ThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

Dave can't play Hardline.
__________________
Jim Lahey: You know whats at work here? Its **** tectonics. When two **** plates strike and come together under incredible pressure, what happens Bubbs?
Bubbles: What Mr Lahey?
Jim Lahey: ...****-quake.
ThirdEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 06:32 PM   #30
t0adp1p3
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Posts: 7,788
t0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

This is literally going to effect dozens of people (counting Dave). Any opportunity to whine, I love pc gamers.
t0adp1p3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield:Hardline t0adp1p3 PC Gaming 393 Jun 19, 2017 01:38 AM
Geforce 347.88 driver is optimized for Hardline and Titan X seanR3D Front Page News 0 Mar 18, 2015 06:42 PM
Battlefield Hardline PC Technical Preview seanR3D Rage3D Articles and Reviews Comments 0 Jun 11, 2014 05:53 PM
Firefox Spyware infects IE and then your OS? NEODARK Off Topic Lounge 9 Mar 11, 2005 10:56 AM
Guys... this is ghastly... It's Lord of the Rings: The Fags! klutzon Off Topic Lounge 37 Jan 6, 2003 07:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink