Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 4, 2015, 11:14 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
ElBerryKM13
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: United States Houston, Tx
Posts: 1,844
ElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default Amd Eyefinity and the new Fury X

Will i be able to use 6x 34" widescreen monitors (3440*1440) with amd eyefinity technology? Can i do that with one card or do i need two of them?
ElBerryKM13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2015, 03:52 AM   #2
Gandalfthewhite
Hardware Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Middle Earth also known as AZ
Posts: 9,542
Gandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled with


Subscriber
Default

DP supports chaining but im not sure how well that would work with ultrawide resolutions. Excellent question.
__________________
Main rig: look at system spec tab
Storage Server: Dual AMD Opteron 6120 CPUs, 64Gigs ECC Ram 50TB usable space across 3 zfs2 pools


HOURGLASS = most appropriate named ICON/CURSOR in the Windows world :-)

In a dank corner of ATI central, the carpet covered with corn flakes, the faint sound of clicking can be heard........Click......click, click............as the fate of the graphics world and the future of the human race hangs in the balance.

I know....I know........Keep my day job :-)- catcather
Gandalfthewhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2015, 06:40 AM   #3
Higgy10
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8,342
Higgy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElBerryKM13 View Post
Will i be able to use 6x 34" widescreen monitors (3440*1440) with amd eyefinity technology? Can i do that with one card or do i need two of them?
would need one of those mst hubs
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 5, 2015, 09:43 AM   #4
ElBerryKM13
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: United States Houston, Tx
Posts: 1,844
ElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Higgy10 View Post
would need one of those mst hubs
There is enough bandwidth for 2x 34" monitors for each mst but i don't know if you can use several of these from the video cards.
ElBerryKM13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2015, 09:45 AM   #5
Higgy10
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8,342
Higgy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElBerryKM13 View Post
There is enough bandwidth for 2x 34" monitors for each mst but i don't know if you can use several of these from the video cards.
good question, not sure if anyone around here would know what tbh. WSGF might be have more knowledgeable ppl on that subject.
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Project Quantum, R9 Fury X, and R9 Fury Nano, plus 300 Series Announcements! moshpit Front Page News 0 Jun 17, 2015 07:39 PM
Eyefinity FAQ caveman-jim Radeon Technical Support 27 Jan 18, 2014 03:34 AM
12 displays (2x eyefinity 6 or eyefinity 12) PiT Radeon Technical Support 5 Nov 13, 2011 07:25 AM
Eyefinity? Cowzrul AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 10 Nov 7, 2010 05:43 AM
Rage Fury MAXX vs. Rage Fury Pro / AIW 128 Pro Guile Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support 1 Jun 26, 2000 01:12 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink