Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 14, 2008, 11:48 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Chuck
How's the flow tonight?
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada Hong Kong
Posts: 8,220
Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Chuck once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default Hybrid Crossfire question..

Let's say I have a Radeon HD3650 video card plugged into a 780G motherboard. The HD3650 doesn't have a built-in HDMI port (for both video and audio); would Hybrid Crossfire allow me to use the one on the 780G without compromising on 3D performance? I really need to know since my bro's buying his new comp in a few days (and guess what, he only has a HDTV for a monitor).

Thanks!
Chuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2008, 11:58 PM   #2
Debello
Not built for speed
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 6,368
Debello is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck View Post
Let's say I have a Radeon HD3650 video card plugged into a 780G motherboard. The HD3650 doesn't have a built-in HDMI port (for both video and audio); would Hybrid Crossfire allow me to use the one on the 780G without compromising on 3D performance? I really need to know since my bro's buying his new comp in a few days (and guess what, he only has a HDTV for a monitor).

Thanks!
The 780G hybrid crossfire only works with the HD3200 and HD3400. But while the HD3650 doesn't jave HDMI built in it does have a dongle that plugs into the DVI port that will pass both video and audio.
__________________
No so patiently waiting for Everquest: Landmark
Debello is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD pumpa hybrid crossfire? SteadVéx Radeon Technical Support 7 Dec 1, 2009 12:32 AM
Hybrid Crossfire benchmarks GRICE AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 2 Sep 19, 2008 03:44 PM
Hybrid Crossfire performance GRICE Radeon Technical Support 0 Sep 18, 2008 05:07 PM
Explain Hybrid crossfire to me NissanNazi AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 4 Jun 14, 2008 12:54 PM
ATI Hybrid Crossfire at the [H] acroig AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 18 Dec 15, 2007 03:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink