Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 29, 2010, 01:56 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default Cousin: My overclocked 8800GTS is better than your GTX285

I just kept on laughing. Is this true? An overclocked 8800GTS 512mb is better than my GTX285 1024mb?

His benchmark I believe is Bad Company 2. Could a middle of the line graphics card from 4 generations ago beat a top of a line graphics card from 3 generations ago?
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 01:59 PM   #2
Tizen
Custom User Title
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: North Korea Close by.
Posts: 5,005
Tizen is still being judged by the masses


Default

Actually it is true. The 8800GTS is almost on par with the 470.























__________________
Don't panic
Tizen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 02:00 PM   #3
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 12,097
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
I just kept on laughing. Is this true? An overclocked 8800GTS 512mb is better than my GTX285 1024mb?

His benchmark I believe is Bad Company 2. Could a middle of the line graphics card from 4 generations ago beat a top of a line graphics card from 3 generations ago?
A GTX285 will slap around a 9800GX2 at higher resolutions. A GTX260 with a big upgrade from my 9800gtx that was a very impressive clocker.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Good work guys, we can't have too many positive posts in a row on this forum.

Last edited by BababooeyHTJ : Dec 29, 2010 at 02:06 PM.
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 29, 2010, 02:04 PM   #4
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well well, and he kept saying "Why would I lie to you??!!"



Here's another one from **** my cousin says:

"GTX285 is only 648mhz, my 8800GTS has 650mhz and I OCed it to 700mhz!"

What frightens me is how much knowledge he knows and how LITTLE he actually knows. This doesn't stop at just video cards mind you, I should write a book called **** my cousin says and it'll put glenn beck into the genius section.

Last edited by VVanks : Dec 29, 2010 at 02:11 PM.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 02:14 PM   #5
wangFu
take him away!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mexico Tijuana
Posts: 7,742
wangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
Well well, and he kept saying "Why would I lie to you??!!"



Here's another one from **** my cousin says:

"GTX285 is only 648mhz, my 8800GTS has 650mhz and I OCed it to 700mhz!"

What frightens me is how much knowledge he knows and how LITTLE he actually knows. This doesn't stop at just video cards mind you, I should write a book called **** my cousin says and it'll put glenn beck into the genius section.
does he think a 3.4ghz prescottn is faster than a 2.6ghz c2q?
i mean, 3.4 is more than 2.6
__________________
Add me on steam
PSN: robv99
wangFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 02:38 PM   #6
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wangFu View Post
does he think a 3.4ghz prescottn is faster than a 2.6ghz c2q?
i mean, 3.4 is more than 2.6
I actually made that point to counterpoint his point.

I'm like, listen to yourself. You're saying your overclocked pentium 4 is faster than my Core 2 duo.

He still keeps saying that his 8800gts is the same...
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 02:39 PM   #7
DaJMasta
Baffoonist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United States Silver Spring, Maryland
Posts: 14,131
DaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
Well well, and he kept saying "Why would I lie to you??!!"



Here's another one from **** my cousin says:

"GTX285 is only 648mhz, my 8800GTS has 650mhz and I OCed it to 700mhz!"

What frightens me is how much knowledge he knows and how LITTLE he actually knows. This doesn't stop at just video cards mind you, I should write a book called **** my cousin says and it'll put glenn beck into the genius section.
So then it is faster.... and maybe the power consumption is better? Performance and features, not so much.
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core i7 7770k : 16GB EVGA DDR4 2400 : Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Windforce X2 : Gigabyte GA-H270-WIFI : AudioQuest DragonFly DAC : Samsung SM961 NVMe 1TB SSD : Corsair Builder 500W PSU : Samsung 1440p 32" Monitor : Klipsch Promedia 2.1 : Windows 10 Pro x64
Tablet: Microsoft Surface Pro 4 : Intel Core i5-6300U : 8GB DDR3 : Intel 520 Integrated : 256GB SSD : 12.3" 2736x1824 display : Windows 10 Pro x64
HTPC: Intel Core i3 3225 : HD 4000 integrated : 8GB Samsung DDR3 1600 : Gigabyte H77N-Wifi : 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD : 80W power brick and picoPSU150 XT : Integrated HD Audio : Scepter 32" LCD TV : Logitech Z313 2.1 : Windows 7 Pro x64


DaJMasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 03:35 PM   #8
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaJMasta View Post
So then it is faster.... and maybe the power consumption is better? Performance and features, not so much.
My sarcasm meter isn't responding here.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 03:40 PM   #9
zebra 204
Rage3D Manches Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United States New York
Posts: 5,997
zebra 204 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Turn on fraps. Show him teh numbers.
__________________
Currently Playing: Everything

To Play List: Everything else
zebra 204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 03:50 PM   #10
FX-Overclocking
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 12,092
FX-Overclocking once held a door open for a complete strangerFX-Overclocking once held a door open for a complete strangerFX-Overclocking once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Just tell him to try and run Fallout Vegas on high and come back to you.
__________________
---------------------------------------------
Ron Paul for Prez.
---------------------------------------------

Persistence is the first, and the most important, condition for success.

"There is all the difference in the world between treating people equally and attempting to make them equal." - F.A. Hayek
FX-Overclocking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 03:54 PM   #11
Greasy
Raiding Curio's Stable
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States NC
Posts: 13,288
Greasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zebra 204 View Post
Turn on fraps. Show him teh numbers.
This should get him to STFU.
Greasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 04:34 PM   #12
Sasquach
2/10 will not bang
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Canada Cowtown
Posts: 25,605
Sasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

tell him to run starcraft 2 with everything on ultra lol
and you do the same

does he have a pentium 4? cuz starcraft will make that beg for mercy lol.
And upping it to ultra will make the system cry in pain.

Ive got a P4 D 3.0ghz with a 4670 and it runs awful even on the lowest settings.

he just needs something that will make the graphics card fall to its knees.
Like Crysis Can it run Crysis?
__________________
------The Squachbox------
Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570 full size aluminum chassis
PC Power & Cooling Silencer Quad Blue 750watt PSU
Zalman CNPS9900LED on AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 3.2ghz
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
4gb Patriot Viper Series Low Latency DDR3 1600
8gb Patriot Gamer 2 series Performance DDR3 1600
Dell E2210 (22" widescreen) monitor + AMD Radeon R9 290
Western Digital Caviar Black 500gb 7200RPM SATA
Seagate Barracuda 500gb 7200.12 SATA
Sennheiser PC350 Xense edition on Asus Xonar Xense

Last edited by Sasquach : Dec 29, 2010 at 04:37 PM.
Sasquach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 05:33 PM   #13
Crisler
SAPPHIRE PR REP
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Carbondale, IL
Posts: 7,909
Crisler can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyCrisler can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I would just ignore him.. The morons of the world should be pitied not attack
__________________
Edward Crisler
SAPPHIRE NA PR Representative

#SapphireNation
Crisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 06:21 AM   #14
Perky McGiggles
I see what you did there
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United States Highway 20
Posts: 21,269
Perky McGiggles is still being judged by the masses


Default

Your cousin is an idiot.

You're an idiot for entertaining the idea that it might be.

I'm an idiot for replying to this thread.
__________________
Perky McGiggles
And he sayeth unto Perky, the numbers 2, 5, and/or 7 are an
abomination and should never be used in an internet forum
name, so sayeth the Lord.
- Penguins 22, chapter 3, verse 8
Perky McGiggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 06:23 AM   #15
wabbitslayer
Elmer J. Fudd, Esq.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States Cahulawassee River
Posts: 8,821
wabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmwabbitslayer achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perky McGiggles View Post
Your cousin is an idiot.

You're an idiot for entertaining the idea that it might be.

I'm an idiot for replying to this thread.
+1
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnEJohn View Post
It's at least worth a try man, I initially thought wtf to trying it a few years ago and once it entered my mouth it was honestly one of the best things I had ever tasted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nunz View Post
Does it really matter that much to you? Holy ****. It's almost like some of you want to argue about the most mundane, irrelevant, insensible **** just to argue about something.
wabbitslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 07:09 AM   #16
zodiak
YAWK YAWK YAWK
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6,525
zodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FX-Overclocking View Post
Just tell him to try and run Fallout Vegas on high and come back to you.
Won't work. My 8800GT runs it just fine on high settings.
__________________
Diablo 3: IntoTheVoid
zodiak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 07:33 AM   #17
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

He has the second gen 8800GTS which should only be slightly faster than my 8800GT.

My 8800GT can run Starcraft on Ultra and my GTX285 can also run it on Ultra. But the framerates are very telling, 8800GT manages about 40FPS, GTX285 manages 125FPS
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 07:48 AM   #18
guest
ATi VGA Wonder
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: United States Login Prompt
Posts: 25,063
guest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

But if you turned on vsync your GTX285 will not be able to make it over 60FPS.

I have yet to see a card powerful enough to make it over 60FPS with vsync on.
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 08:42 AM   #19
H001iGAN
Orzysz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,694
H001iGAN is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guest View Post
But if you turned on vsync your GTX285 will not be able to make it over 60FPS.

I have yet to see a card powerful enough to make it over 60FPS with vsync on.
even on GTX 580 SLI with 4xAA and vsync I get drops below 60 fps sometimes on SC2
H001iGAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 08:46 AM   #20
Greasy
Raiding Curio's Stable
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States NC
Posts: 13,288
Greasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guest View Post
But if you turned on vsync your GTX285 will not be able to make it over 60FPS.

I have yet to see a card powerful enough to make it over 60FPS with vsync on.
Greasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 08:59 AM   #21
Nunz
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 28,102
Nunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

I can run vSync over 60 FPS. It's called a magical 120HZ monitor.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by curio View Post
Eat this protein bar, for it is of my body. And drink this creatine shake, for it is my blood.
"If you can't handle me when I'm bulking, you don't deserve me when I'm cut." -- Marilyn Monbroe
Nunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:19 AM   #22
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guest View Post
But if you turned on vsync your GTX285 will not be able to make it over 60FPS.

I have yet to see a card powerful enough to make it over 60FPS with vsync on.
Considering how little he actually knows about computers I wouldn't be surprised if he has VSync on, and complains why the 285 can't get higher than 60fps.

Here's another entry into the **** my cousin says:

Him "Do you know anything about textures?"
Me "What do you mean?" (thinking this is an advanced question on how textures are mapped to polygons, ie some compsci stuff)
Him "Do you notice your game becomes slower when I set textures to high"
Me *facepalm* "Uh, it loads higher resolution images into the frame buffer and has to render them and doing trilinear or aniso filtering to them... okay I see you have deer in headlights look"

Ooh I remember this one from ages ago (circa 1996):

I was visiting in China, and I remember I had a Rage 3D (LOL) and he's like,
"You only have 16mb of ram? Why don't you solder on more ram?"
"Are you kidding me (even with my limited 16year old comp knowledge)"
"It's so easy"

Looks like 14 years has taught him nothing.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:28 AM   #23
GanjaStar
Jalouise
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Croatia Strawberry Fields
Posts: 14,762
GanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

his 8800 gts might be able to best the gtx 285 in a dx8 game where raw clock power would be the only factor.

for eveything else just bitchslap him everytime he opens his mouth.
GanjaStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:32 AM   #24
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,291
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Benchmarks ftw.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:42 AM   #25
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,661
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

Okay, VVanks, tell your cousin to slowly back away from the crack pipe. Explain to him that his G92 is no match for 2 GPUS that each double the power of his ECONO card. Yes, the 8800GTS was an ECONO card (when compared against it's big brother that is), I have one sitting right here beside me, stripped down for wall duty since it's useless for anything else in comparison to the other cards up and running around here. It's not even useful for PhysX compared to the other GPUs running here.

G92 was decent for it's time (even though I prefered it's predecessor, the G80), but it NEVER crossed generational boundries. Your cousin is in danger of a crack overdose. The GTX285 is that generations VERY fastest single GPU card, beating even the AMD competition, let alone Nvidia's own previous gen stuff. I KNOW you know all this, just let him read this so I can get a few verbal punches in
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."

Last edited by moshpit : Dec 30, 2010 at 09:52 AM.
moshpit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:45 AM   #26
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,926
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
"Uh, it loads higher resolution images into the frame buffer and has to render them and doing trilinear or aniso filtering to them...
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 09:56 AM   #27
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,661
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasquach View Post
he just needs something that will make the graphics card fall to its knees.
Like Crysis Can it run Crysis?

Do this. Sasquach nailed it, the old "Can it play Crysis" trick. Throw him under the Crysis bus and see how well his puny G92 handles Crysis Warhead on Enthusiast mode. Admittedly, your GTX285 may drop to the teens in frame rate, but watch his drop down to 1 or 2 FPS if he's lucky enough to even get that. It might not even run on his puny G92 depending on the resolution + IQ features chosen for the contest.
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."
moshpit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 11:18 AM   #28
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman-jim View Post
Graphic card keywords FTW!
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 11:26 AM   #29
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,926
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

You forgot 'mipmaps' and 'render back ends'. Also, toss a 'LoD adjustment' and 'angle dependency' in there as well.
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2010, 11:35 AM   #30
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,291
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman-jim View Post
You forgot 'mipmaps' and 'render back ends'. Also, toss a 'LoD adjustment' and 'angle dependency' in there as well.
LOL thats my material
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4870 1GB for GTX285 + $100 CKS Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 33 Feb 15, 2009 12:10 PM
Worth the jump? 8800gts 640 (G80) to 8800GTS 512 (G92)? Bateman Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 27 Mar 24, 2008 02:53 PM
8800gts 320MB to 8800GTS 512MB worth it? Hannibal Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 22 Jan 8, 2008 09:35 PM
320mb 8800GTS vs 640mb 8800GTS vs 2900XT squid General Hardware 16 Sep 8, 2007 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink