Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing From Android, Symbian to Apple devices, this is the place for discussion and debate, whether it's smartphones, tablets or even gaming handhelds.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 1, 2016, 11:52 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Destroy
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States WI
Posts: 16,803
Destroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird sings


Default Cell Phone Signal Booster, do they actually work?

I have two houses that get poor to almost no reception.

Has anyone had experience with these devices, hopefully positive?

Feedback appreciated.
__________________
Member of the Glorious PC Gaming Master Race-"Doesn't any game maker know how to make a PC feeling game anymore? I hate all this console afterbirth crap we're getting lately."
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1, 2016, 01:03 PM   #2
bittermann
I didn't do it
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Earth
Posts: 9,299
bittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
I have two houses that get poor to almost no reception.

Has anyone had experience with these devices, hopefully positive?

Feedback appreciated.
Yes they do providing that you get the right one for your carrier (i.e., 3G, 4G or LTE, etc.) and you have a half decent signal from at least outside so you can point the omni towards the tower to get max signal. On the roof or higher the better. They make one level specific designs up to whole house coverage.

PS: They do have stronger antennas so crappy signal on a phone might not indicate the stronger signal a booster can provide.
__________________
[This Space For Rent]
bittermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2016, 08:46 AM   #3
guest
ATi VGA Wonder
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: United States Login Prompt
Posts: 25,055
guest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Some will make any existing 5 GHz WiFi totally unusable by walking all over the spectrum. It uses that band for the two units to communicate to each other.
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cell phone dead zones in the house...anyway way to boost signal? Payne3d Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing 3 Jul 18, 2014 11:11 AM
Posting from work on your cell phone Spencer Off Topic Lounge 31 Jan 15, 2014 11:02 AM
Cell Phone Doesn't Work wonder squirrel Console Gaming 5 May 10, 2008 09:58 PM
Best Cell Phone SIGNAL WISE Joey3k Off Topic Lounge 6 Aug 6, 2003 10:48 PM
Would a signal booster work if... fanbanlo AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 6 Apr 8, 2003 08:57 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink