Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Off Topic Lounge » Home Theaters and Photography
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Home Theaters and Photography Discussion forum for Home Theater enthusiasts and newbies. Also the place to discuss and post your photography ventures and queries.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 11, 2012, 05:17 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
ice
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States PA
Posts: 26,490
ice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default Bought HDMI cable for PC, need mini HDMI

DO they make mini HDMI to HDMI that is certified for 1080p? I didn't see any on Monoprice.

My only alternative that I see is this adapter:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

Is that the best way to go about this?
__________________

6600k|16GB of GSkill|500GB 850 Pro|Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 |Asus Z170-AR|Windows 10 64 Enterprise


360 games



Lose = Be careful not to lose that.
Loose = The bolts are loose.
There = She is there now.
Their = They have their things.
They're = They're going to the mall.
To = They came to the house.
Too = That's too bad.
Two = 2.
Your = Your dinner is ready.
You're = If you're 150lbs you'd better have a 6 pack.
ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2012, 05:32 PM   #2
**G.I.BRO**
Berwip crawna-wi pinibon
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Canada Mississauga
Posts: 30,180
**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel


Default

Shouldnt any of the top 4 from here be fine?
http://www.monoprice.com/products/su...02&cp_id=10242

I use a similar non certified one for my playbook and it works just fine @ 1080p

Last edited by **G.I.BRO** : Jan 11, 2012 at 05:35 PM.
**G.I.BRO** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2012, 05:39 PM   #3
ice
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States PA
Posts: 26,490
ice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

I don't know, I thought they had to be rated to display the best picture.

I'd rather buy the adapter for two bucks anyway, not buying another 15 foot cable now that I think of it.
__________________

6600k|16GB of GSkill|500GB 850 Pro|Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 |Asus Z170-AR|Windows 10 64 Enterprise


360 games



Lose = Be careful not to lose that.
Loose = The bolts are loose.
There = She is there now.
Their = They have their things.
They're = They're going to the mall.
To = They came to the house.
Too = That's too bad.
Two = 2.
Your = Your dinner is ready.
You're = If you're 150lbs you'd better have a 6 pack.
ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 13, 2012, 07:52 AM   #4
ice
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States PA
Posts: 26,490
ice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

I was looking around my floor last night and saw one of the DVI adapters that came with my GPU... I started thinking, "Hmm, too bad it didn't come with a... wait a minute..." I moved a shirt on the floor, and there was a mini HDMI -> HDMI adapter that came with the 580, still in the little bag It didn't even dawn on me that it may have come with adapters just like it didn't dawn on me that it used mini HDMI to begin with.

So I paid more for Priority shipping so it would be here by the weekend and i don't even need the damn thing. Bah.

On the bright side, it is friggin awesome just being able to play movies on my PC, drag the window to my TV, and watch that way. No more stupid Xbox 360 buffering via PS3 MediaServer, no more glitches that skip ahead 30 minutes, no more not being able to fast forward or rewind, and no more 720p limits.
__________________

6600k|16GB of GSkill|500GB 850 Pro|Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 |Asus Z170-AR|Windows 10 64 Enterprise


360 games



Lose = Be careful not to lose that.
Loose = The bolts are loose.
There = She is there now.
Their = They have their things.
They're = They're going to the mall.
To = They came to the house.
Too = That's too bad.
Two = 2.
Your = Your dinner is ready.
You're = If you're 150lbs you'd better have a 6 pack.
ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who has a HDMI monitor connected via DVI to HDMI dongle being detected incorrectly? spyre AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 10 Jul 22, 2009 05:38 AM
Stoopid Q.- Does the X1900XT/X1950Pro support HDMI w/Audio thru DVI - HDMI dongle? caveman-jim AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 3 Jun 24, 2008 05:17 PM
does 80gig ps3 come with hdmi cable or crap s-vid cable like 40gig? jimjobob Console Gaming 6 Mar 7, 2008 07:14 PM
Bought HDMI cable for my PS3 Mrpleeb Console Gaming 22 Dec 30, 2007 12:56 PM
Just bought new 52" LCD, need help with HDMI cable ice Home Theaters and Photography 10 Sep 10, 2007 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink