Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 27, 2021, 12:45 PM   #31
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
badsykes
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Romania Romania, Constanta
Posts: 5,435
badsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
The monitor I have is not 4K. This thread is also not about 4K.
I had the impression that you are 4k.
__________________
"There is no beggining, and there is no end.There is no alpha, and there is no omega.You never began, and you will never end."
badsykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2021, 01:23 PM   #32
Crawdaddy79
Radeon 8500
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United States Virginia
Posts: 18,700
Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Crawdaddy79 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xCLAVEx View Post
What I meant by "accidentally buying a 1440 monitor" was I was under the impression it was a 1080p monitor due to a miscommunication with the sales guy. It was a pleasant surprise that it was actually a 1440p monitor when I got it home. I didn't accidentally purchase a monitor .
To put my two cents in on this, my (long dead) 19 inch NEC MultiSync 97F CRT packaging said it was 1280 x 1024 at 85 Hz, 1600 x 1200 at 60 Hz. Turned out it could do 1920 x 1440 at 60 Hz as well. Blade of Darkness looked damn sharp (but with annoying 60 Hz flicker ). It was only 11 years later I bought my current monitor that I could play at that resolution again.
Crawdaddy79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2021, 03:40 PM   #33
mizzer
Believing is Seeing
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6,377
mizzer can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultymizzer can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badsykes View Post
What i mean is that the 240 fps is feasible only in very few games not all even with a very very fancy rig.We leave competitive gaming aside.I personally don't play pubg, overwatch or whatever.
Valhala and Cyberpunk are not 240 fps in 4k with RTX and ultra enabled.
mizzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 28, 2021, 08:57 AM   #34
badsykes
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Romania Romania, Constanta
Posts: 5,435
badsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Valhala can't do even 100 fps with RTX 3090 in 1080p and 1440p ....


https://www.guru3d.com/articles-page...-review,6.html
__________________
"There is no beggining, and there is no end.There is no alpha, and there is no omega.You never began, and you will never end."
badsykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2021, 09:03 AM   #35
acroig
Master Mod Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 51,934
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badsykes View Post
Valhala can't do even 100 fps with RTX 3090 in 1080p and 1440p ....


https://www.guru3d.com/articles-page...-review,6.html
Ok, thanks, let's not derail the thread, K?
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4, 2021, 04:49 PM   #36
LordHawkwind
Harbinger of Doom
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: England Manchester
Posts: 3,064
LordHawkwind can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLordHawkwind can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLordHawkwind can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


ATI Technologies

I've got an Acer XF270HU 1440p 144hz freesync monitor and it's excellent. Replaced a 27" BenQ GW2765 1080p 60hz and the difference was night and day as you say.

Once you get a 144hz monitor you ain't going back to 60hz even at 4K. Thinking about a 3440x1440 widescreen but not decided yet. This looks nice for about £400 which is about the same cost as my current monitor which is 4 years old now.

https://www.scan.co.uk/products/34-i...m1-400cd-m-hdm
__________________
Ryzen 7 3800X, ASUS Prime X470 Pro, KFA2 RTX 3090 SG, 16GB Crucial DDR4 LPX 3000 Ram, iiyama G-Master GB3466WQSU 3440x1440 freesync 144hz, 250gb Samsung SSD, 750mb Seagate SSHD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda H/D, 1 TB Samsung H/D, 850w PSU, Windows 10
LordHawkwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4, 2021, 04:57 PM   #37
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 24,568
OverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled with


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Once you get a 144hz monitor you ain't going back to 60hz even at 4K.
I did...and I don't even miss it one bit. Hell, I usually forget I had a 144Hz monitor in the first place.
__________________

i9 9900KF/Corsair H100i
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
Asus ROG 1080Ti Strix
32GB G.Skill DDR3 3200
Corsair HX1000W
Corsair 600T Silver Edition
Corsair Nightsword Mouse/Logitech G15 Keyboard
LG CX 48"

i5 3570k/OEM Cooler
Asus Sabretooth Z77
Asus ROG 1080Ti Strix
16GB G.Skill DDR3 2600
Corsair CX750M
Lian Li Lancool II Mesh
Logtech G703 Mouse/Logitech G915 Keyboard

Last edited by OverclockN' : Feb 4, 2021 at 05:03 PM.
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interesting 3440×1440 monitor MaxSt General Hardware 7 Jul 12, 2014 06:28 PM
Gamers with 1440 res monitors do you still use a 1080 res monitor? Spencer PC Gaming 22 Jan 11, 2014 03:51 PM
1080 TV/Monitor for Ps3? Jbonham_86 Console Gaming 6 Jan 5, 2014 06:49 AM
X1900 owners with a monitor capable of 1920*1080 or better, plz look here cazrack AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 9 Sep 22, 2006 05:31 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink