Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 3, 2002, 02:06 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Gizmo
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: U.K.
Posts: 605
Gizmo is still being judged by the masses


Question Colin Mcrae rally 2 on the 9700?

Could anyone out there who already has there 9700 give us a quick run down of how the 9700 handles CM2????

i have a retail 9700 pro on order atm but while im counting the days down till it ships(only 7 days left...) id just thought id ask about this title?

high rez screen shots with FSAA+AF and would be great
if anyone can supply some i dont mind hosting them for everyone else to gork at
just PM me and i'll see what i can do
cheers
gizmo
Gizmo is offline  
Old Sep 3, 2002, 03:30 PM   #2
megatron
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Kingdom Kent
Posts: 893
megatron is still being judged by the masses


Default

CMR3 must have better graphics. On 8500 the option screen doesn't show. I have to guess how to start a game and I cant change the resolution to 1024*768 from 640*480!
megatron is offline  
Old Sep 3, 2002, 03:59 PM   #3
Gizmo
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: U.K.
Posts: 605
Gizmo is still being judged by the masses


Default thats

Strange....ive never had a problem with CM2 on the 8500 apart from when i was running win98 and had to plug both my bnc and d15 monitor sockets into fool the 8500 into extending my desktop
i found CM2 on the 8500 slugish at anything above 1152 with a draw distance of 4 and envbumpmapping(cubemapping about halfed the FPS cutting it to the low 20's)+8XAF so im hopping that with all the fill rate the 9700 has to spare i'll beable to crank everything up and still have great FPS

as for CM3 yep it looks great from what ive seen(saw it at ECTS last week and it looks very cool)but im stuck playing cm+cm2 till 3 hits as prety much all the other rally games ive tryed(and ive pretty much tryed them all........hehe)dont really feel as good as the CM games
Gizmo is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How does Colin McRae Rally 05 compare with Richard Burns Rally? crud66 PC Gaming 59 Mar 23, 2005 06:17 PM
Great pics of Colin Mcrae Rally 3 from a 9700 Pro (warning big pics) Virtute AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 6 Jun 9, 2003 02:23 PM
colin mcrae rally 2 bruskieowich Radeon Technical Support 0 Mar 3, 2003 04:35 PM
Colin McRae Rally 2.0 Gar PC Gaming 2 Aug 20, 2002 07:58 PM
colin mcrae rally 2 won't run ximclean General Software 2 Dec 21, 2001 02:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink