Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 5, 2013, 08:44 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta for Windows 7 / 8 released [now Beta 2]

Catalyst 13.10 Beta 2 released.
For Windows 7 / 8 / 8.1 only
Source and download: AMD Support page...
Quote:
Last Updated 9/30/2013

Article Number
RN-WIN-B13.10


NOTE! This Catalyst Driver is provided “AS IS”, and under the terms and conditions of the End User License Agreement provided therewith.

Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 Driver for Windows
  • AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta
  • Includes a 32-bit single GPU, and a AMD Crossfire™ game profile for Battlefield 4™
  • Total War™: Rome 2 AMD CrossFire profile update
  • AMD CrossFire frame pacing improvements for CPU-bound applications
  • Resolves image corruption seen in Autodesk® Inventor® 2014
  • Resolves intermittent black screen when resuming from a S3/S4 sleep-state if the display is unplugged during the sleep-state on systems supporting AMD Enduro™ technology
  • Updated AMD Enduro technology application profiles for AMD Radeon HD notebook users
    • Profile Highlights:
      • Total War: Rome 2
      • Battlefield 4
      • Saints Row 4
      • Splinter Cell® Blacklist™
      • FIFA 14
Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta Driver for Windows:
  • AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta2
  • PCI-E bus speed is no longer set to x1 on the secondary GPU when running in CrossFire configurations
  • Total War: Rome 2: Updated AMD CrossFire™ profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 20% (at 2560x1600 with extreme settings)
    • resolves corruption issues seen while playing the game
  • Saints Row 4: Updated AMD CrossFire profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 20% (at 2560x1600 with ultra settings)
  • Metro Last Light: Updated AMD CrossFire profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 10% (at 2560x1600 with ultra settings)
  • Includes a number of frame pacing improvements for the following titles:
    • Tomb Raider
    • Metro Last Light
    • Sniper Elite
    • World of Warcraft
    • Max Payne 3
    • Hitman Absolution

System Requirements:
  • Windows® 8.1 (32 & 64-bit versions)
  • Windows 8 (32 & 64-bit versions)
  • Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit versions with SP1 or higher)
AMD Product Compatibility:
  • AMD Radeon™ HD 7000 Series
  • AMD Radeon HD 6000 Series
  • AMD Radeon HD 5000 Series
  • AMD Mobility Radeon HD 8000M Series
  • AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000M Series
  • AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000M Series
  • AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5000M Series


AMD Issue Reporting Form
This driver release incorporates suggestions received through the AMD Issue Reporting Form. To provide us with your feedback, use the appropriate form.
AMD Issue Reporting Form for Beta Drivers on Desktop Products
AMD Issue Reporting Form for Mobility Products

This is the software information of Catalyst 13.10 Beta2:
Driver Packaging Version: 13.20.11-130920a-162870E-ATI
Catalyst Version: 13.10
Provider: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D Driver Version: 8.01.01.1345
2D Driver File Path: /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000
Direct3D Version: 9.14.10.0991
OpenGL Version: 6.14.10.12443
AMD Catalyst Control Center Version: 2013.0921.356.5161

This is the software information of Catalyst 13.10 Beta1:
Driver Packaging Version: 13.20.11-130904a-161995E-ATI
Catalyst Version: 13.10
Provider: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D Driver Version: 8.01.01.1345
2D Driver File Path: /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0001
Direct3D Version: 9.14.10.0991
OpenGL Version: 6.14.10.12441
AMD Catalyst Control Center Version 2013.0905.312.3832
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |

Last edited by Blín D'ñero : Oct 2, 2013 at 06:59 PM.
Blín D'ñero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5, 2013, 09:54 PM   #2
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 17,355
bill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Diesel


Default

nice downloading

thanks
bill dennison is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5, 2013, 10:46 PM   #3
Dyre Straits
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United States Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 4,106
Dyre Straits is still being judged by the masses


Default

Got 'em!

Installed without a hitch. So far, so good.
__________________
~Windows 10 x64 Professional~Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H~Intel I7-3770K~8x2 GB DDR3 Crucial Ballistic 1600 RAM (Dual Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX R9 390 8GB GDDR5~3 Acer 27 inch LCDs~SCEPTRE 505 4K UHD TVand one Sanyo 32 inch HDTV connected via Intel onboard GPU~SATA BluRay RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~AND....1 TB XBOX ONE~1 PS4 with Uncharted Bundle~

Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private ;)
Dyre Straits is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 6, 2013, 04:47 AM   #4
flopper
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 708
flopper is still being judged by the masses


Default

eyefinity driver coming this year or?
__________________
asus z87-a 4670k 4.0ghz, Samsung 850 Pro ssd, 8gb kingston ram, sennhesier hd600 asus essence stx, 390 Nitro 1140mhz, CM atcs 840, acer 144hz xg270hu, corsair 750w, watercooled gpu/cpu.
flopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 05:26 AM   #5
Dyre Straits
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United States Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 4,106
Dyre Straits is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flopper View Post
eyefinity driver coming this year or?
Eyefinity works with these. Unless you're looking for something specific. I just did get my 3x1 configuration setup to confirm that it works.
__________________
~Windows 10 x64 Professional~Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H~Intel I7-3770K~8x2 GB DDR3 Crucial Ballistic 1600 RAM (Dual Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX R9 390 8GB GDDR5~3 Acer 27 inch LCDs~SCEPTRE 505 4K UHD TVand one Sanyo 32 inch HDTV connected via Intel onboard GPU~SATA BluRay RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~AND....1 TB XBOX ONE~1 PS4 with Uncharted Bundle~

Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private ;)
Dyre Straits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 07:11 AM   #6
smp26
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
smp26 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blín D'ñero View Post
AMD Catalyst Control Center Version: 2013.0815.818.13017
It's actually 2013.0905.312.3832.
smp26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 08:44 AM   #7
skrybe
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 263
skrybe is still being judged by the masses


Default

Nice. These fix the poor performance after sleep problem the 13.8 betas had - at least in WoW. Tested it and FPS is very similar after resuming from sleep to what it was before.
__________________
---
English is my second language. I normally speak gibberish.
skrybe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 09:52 AM   #8
Jaillum Malord
Simplify Mufugha
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United Kingdom Somewhere Else
Posts: 1,534
Jaillum Malord can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyJaillum Malord can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

No custom resolution tool for unlocked pixel clock
__________________
"NO DEMO, NO MONEY"

Jaillum Malord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 10:40 AM   #9
badsykes
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Romania Romania, Constanta
Posts: 5,040
badsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete strangerbadsykes once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

The driver version seems the same as 13.8 beta 2 only the CCC is different...Where those performance modifications resides?
__________________
"There is no beggining, and there is no end.There is no alpha, and there is no omega.You never began, and you will never end."
badsykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 11:04 AM   #10
flopper
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 708
flopper is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyre Straits View Post
Eyefinity works with these. Unless you're looking for something specific. I just did get my 3x1 configuration setup to confirm that it works.

well lost my 120hz resolution, can only do 60hz now for some reason.
not so impressed.
Back to 13.4 since that driver works.
__________________
asus z87-a 4670k 4.0ghz, Samsung 850 Pro ssd, 8gb kingston ram, sennhesier hd600 asus essence stx, 390 Nitro 1140mhz, CM atcs 840, acer 144hz xg270hu, corsair 750w, watercooled gpu/cpu.

Last edited by flopper : Sep 6, 2013 at 11:19 AM.
flopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 01:54 PM   #11
awins1
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 34
awins1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flopper View Post
well lost my 120hz resolution, can only do 60hz now for some reason.
not so impressed.
Back to 13.4 since that driver works.
I had the same issue with 13.8B2 driver, no 120 hz in eyefinity. Going back to 13.6 betas solved the issue. I guess this problem still exists with 13.10 betas? Have not tried them yet.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.5
ASUS P8Z77-v Pro
16 gig GSkill DDR3
Gigabyte 7970 Ghz Edition
X-Fi Fatality Champion
Corsair 850watt PSU
Win7 64bit
awins1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 02:23 PM   #12
V1per
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada Ontario, Canada
Posts: 76
V1per is still being judged by the masses


Default

I'm getting an Event ID 7000 with these drivers

Description:
The AODDriver4.2.0 service failed to start due to the following error:
Windows cannot verify the digital signature for this file. A recent hardware or software change might have installed a file that is signed incorrectly or damaged, or that might be malicious software from an unknown source.

There were no errors during the install though.

Also, did a clean install of these drivers (uninstall drivers, driver sweeper in safe mode, etc.)
V1per is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 04:13 PM   #13
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smp26 View Post
It's actually 2013.0905.312.3832.
Oh?! Then mine hasn't updated. I installed ontop of 13.8 Beta 2; maybe my CCC hasn't been updated that way.

I'll uninstall/ reinstalll tonight to be sure.
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |
Blín D'ñero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 04:39 PM   #14
clerick
tfw
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada Québec
Posts: 12,573
clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'clerick once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Do these have dx9 frame pacing?
__________________
Quote:
"In the year 2004, ATi fans marveled in their own magnificence as ATi gave birth to catalyst A.I . We don't know who struck first, nVidia or us, but it is us who scorched the IQ forever"
R.I.P Vasi, 2002-2011
clerick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 05:45 PM   #15
joe3000
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 123
joe3000 is still being judged by the masses


Default good & bad

The 13.10s are good performance wise, and AMD fixed color page under video settings, big thanks for that!
http://postimg.org/image/9u72yq143

But for GTA IV & Episodes From Liberty City it's not good news, old problem with "very high" water still persists. On all highest settings in both games water looks like this:
http://postimg.org/image/3wbwye2iz

And this is what it should look like:
http://postimg.org/image/aeqpf5jqb

This is on Asus Radeon 7870 V2, AMD FX 6300, Win7 x86.
So please AMD can you fix this too?!
Thanks in advance!

Last edited by joe3000 : Sep 6, 2013 at 05:55 PM.
joe3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2013, 06:45 PM   #16
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blín D'ñero View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by smp26 View Post
It's actually 2013.0905.312.3832.
Oh?! Then mine hasn't updated. I installed ontop of 13.8 Beta 2; maybe my CCC hasn't been updated that way.

I'll uninstall/ reinstalll tonight to be sure.
And you were right!

Thanks smp26 for paying attention!

This time i first uninstalled (normal way + using AMD uninstall tool), then reinstalled Cat 13.10beta.
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |

Last edited by Blín D'ñero : Sep 7, 2013 at 01:36 PM.
Blín D'ñero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2013, 10:41 AM   #17
DarkFoss
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United States Illinios
Posts: 800
DarkFoss is still being judged by the masses


Default

So far so good. They knocked a couple seconds off my tpf on FAH's 8900 & 7811. Watching some season episodes with Amazon prime the video playback was noticeably smoother. Will try some games later.

I still hope to see those drivers with the memory improvements soonish
__________________
Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety,deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.
Ben Franklin, 1755
DarkFoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2013, 01:25 PM   #18
casnin
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
casnin is still being judged by the masses


Default no surprise

And just to add this since no one has said it yet....

These drivers still do not fix the 'alt-tab crash' issue with every game if you are running win 8.1 build 9431. Gimmie the final build already MS! Cmon.
casnin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 12:18 AM   #19
bobmitch
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: United States Plano, Tx
Posts: 417
bobmitch is still being judged by the masses


Default

These gave me the ability to overclock my 7850 to 960 / 5200 with no issues at all. More headroom and better overall performance...
bobmitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 12:58 PM   #20
Pestul
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Canada St. John's, NF
Posts: 1,790
Pestul is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobmitch View Post
These gave me the ability to overclock my 7850 to 960 / 5200 with no issues at all. More headroom and better overall performance...
Hmm, I'm going to have to re-evaluate my overclock with these. See if I can break 900 core with crossfire again.
__________________
[Antec 902 Case w/Antec Truepower 750] [ASUS P6T SE Crossflashed to WS Pro] [Xeon X5650 @4.2GHz] [Thermalrite Ultra 120 Extreme] [12GB G.Skill DDR3 @1691 9-9-9-24-1T] [Zotac GTX970] [180GB Intel 330 SSD, 640GB WD Black, 3TB Toshiba] [27" iMac IPS 1440p]
Pestul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 02:46 PM   #21
V1per
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada Ontario, Canada
Posts: 76
V1per is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobmitch View Post
These gave me the ability to overclock my 7850 to 960 / 5200 with no issues at all. More headroom and better overall performance...
Got my 7850's running at 1000/1320. How did you get 5200 out of them? Mine maxes out at 1450.

Peace
V1per is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 04:35 PM   #22
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Bummer... another driver update with hardly any single gpu improvements. I guess there's no performance left to find with Tahiti. Its cool. I will either upgrade or go cf.
Spyhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 08:07 PM   #23
EagleEye
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States NJ, USA
Posts: 360
EagleEye is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1per View Post
Got my 7850's running at 1000/1320. How did you get 5200 out of them? Mine maxes out at 1450.

Peace
He's just using the QDR number for his vram. Your 1320 overclock is running at QDR 5280, which is higher than the 5200 mentioned in the previous post.
__________________
like shmups? Try my game! BlastZone 2
http://www.BlastZone2.com
EagleEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 09:08 PM   #24
vipernig
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
vipernig is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well this works well. Except now crysis 2 on ultra with directx11 enabled has rendering issues with outside scenes. The textures are a gulp of yellow. Was working fine WTF. This is on 7970hs in XF.
vipernig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 10:09 PM   #25
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

It's a tesselation issue: AMD Optimzed does not work anymore in Crysis 2 DX11 Ultra.
You get yellow? I got flat white (outdoors) and black (indoors), at all spots (piles of rubble, brick walls) where tesselated textures were now totally absent.
If you use the AMD uninstall tool (like i did) before installing Catalyst, your previous settings are erased too. Hence in CCC, Tesselation will be set at factory default, which is "AMD optimized". Just set it to "Application controlled". Problem solved!
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |

Last edited by Blín D'ñero : Sep 8, 2013 at 11:27 PM.
Blín D'ñero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2013, 11:59 PM   #26
magemaster
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 11
magemaster is still being judged by the masses


Default

Anyone else had problem on watching videos using HDMI?? The sound works for a while then starts muting , crackling.
magemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2013, 01:41 AM   #27
vipernig
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
vipernig is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks. Made a profile for that an now it works fine. I am now getting problems with Crysis and Sleeping Dogs giving a black screen on the extended monitor. I have to disable fullscreen and the reenable it in Sleeping dogs for it to properly display on the main screen and have the extended screen show normal. So here goes another new bug.
__________________
Here are my specs:
CPU: I7 2600K @ Stock 3.4 Ghz (for now)
MB: ASUS P9Z68-V Pro Gen 3
GPU: 2 x Saphhire Refence Radeon HD 7970 3TB
RAM: 16GB 4x4GB Gskill PC-1600MHz
PSU: XFX Pro Series 1000W Platinum
vipernig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2013, 10:04 PM   #28
V1per
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada Ontario, Canada
Posts: 76
V1per is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vipernig View Post
Well this works well. Except now crysis 2 on ultra with directx11 enabled has rendering issues with outside scenes. The textures are a gulp of yellow. Was working fine WTF. This is on 7970hs in XF.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blín D'ñero View Post
It's a tesselation issue: AMD Optimzed does not work anymore in Crysis 2 DX11 Ultra.
You get yellow? I got flat white (outdoors) and black (indoors), at all spots (piles of rubble, brick walls) where tesselated textures were now totally absent.
If you use the AMD uninstall tool (like i did) before installing Catalyst, your previous settings are erased too. Hence in CCC, Tesselation will be set at factory default, which is "AMD optimized". Just set it to "Application controlled". Problem solved!
I'm so glad you brought this up because the only way I could fix it was to set the game to dx9. I've now made a profile in RadeonPro to set tesselation to Application controlled for Crysis 2. Thanks

...btw my textures were light blue lol
V1per is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2013, 04:34 PM   #29
DarkFoss
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United States Illinios
Posts: 800
DarkFoss is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by casnin View Post
And just to add this since no one has said it yet....

These drivers still do not fix the 'alt-tab crash' issue with every game if you are running win 8.1 build 9431. Gimmie the final build already MS! Cmon.
I'm not seeing any alt-tab crash..I use it all the time to switch between 3 instances of EverQuest.
__________________
Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety,deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.
Ben Franklin, 1755
DarkFoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2013, 06:31 PM   #30
vipernig
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
vipernig is still being judged by the masses


Default

I tried skyrim today and I don't know if this is new or not but I am having issues with flickering water and the sound buzzing for a second or 2. I did not notice this problem before but I haven't played it in a while either.

So I have the 1.9 update and again crossfire with 2 7970. I erased my ini file and started the game again to make sure that it is not due to some disabled vsync. It only happens with crossfire so I don't know if it is a 2 second microstuttering occuring. But when I enter a place I hear pans flying around. I open a chest and when I close it the stuff on top flies off. And most importantly I see water buzzing. It is not really flickering but more like the water buzzing or strobing with an a buzzing sound. Very annoying.

Anyone has a clue what is going on?
__________________
Here are my specs:
CPU: I7 2600K @ Stock 3.4 Ghz (for now)
MB: ASUS P9Z68-V Pro Gen 3
GPU: 2 x Saphhire Refence Radeon HD 7970 3TB
RAM: 16GB 4x4GB Gskill PC-1600MHz
PSU: XFX Pro Series 1000W Platinum
vipernig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta (Beta 2 Released 8/19) Dave AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 177 Sep 5, 2013 07:47 PM
Catalyst 6.10 Beta Drivers for [email protected] GPU Released Ratchet Front Page News 7 Oct 3, 2006 09:26 AM
Windows XP x64 Beta 1421 has Catalyst 5.2 Beta NickE AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 10 Feb 6, 2005 11:16 AM
Catalyst Complete Beta 3 Released Anzak AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 45 Feb 1, 2005 08:28 PM
Windows XP SP2 open beta released Comit Operating Systems 0 Mar 18, 2004 06:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink