Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Console Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Console Gaming A place to discuss our favourite past and present gaming consoles. Talk about your favorite games, get nostalgic and share tips and strategies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 2, 2007, 12:23 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
TRD Supra
Olivia`WiLdE!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden From Tucson, AZ. Live in Palos Heights, IL.
Posts: 3,612
TRD Supra is still being judged by the masses


Exclamation Xbox 360 - Corrupted Profile

I need some help. Today my power went out and my 360 gamer profile got corrupted and I searched google and found that you have to delete your profile and recover it. Some people say it doesn't delete game saves, is that true?

http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.ph...entry587995748
__________________
CPU-Z Validated system specs
Sh4dowGr1p on BF3
Samsung 43" 3D PLASMA PN43D490 l XBOX 360 20GB - PS3 40GB -
Saitek Eclipse | My Games | Panasonic 37" TC-37LZ800


Gigabyte mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo
EVGA 7800GT
GSkill 4GB 2x2
DELL 19" LCD
Seagate 120GB
Pioneer DVD Burner
Logitech Elite
Windows 7 Pro


Last edited by TRD Supra : Dec 2, 2007 at 12:28 AM.
TRD Supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2, 2007, 01:07 AM   #2
mabran
Wrigley Field Is A Pit
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: United States chicago
Posts: 4,760
mabran is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRD Supra View Post
I need some help. Today my power went out and my 360 gamer profile got corrupted and I searched google and found that you have to delete your profile and recover it. Some people say it doesn't delete game saves, is that true?

http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.ph...entry587995748

It does not delete your game saves. I had to do it when I had a power outage and it was fudged up after it came back. It worked like butter.
__________________
system spec: DA-GOODS
FX [email protected] , 8GB X4 crucial 1666, X-Fire Radeon 7970 3GB X2, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX r2.0, 2x Samsung 830 128GB (boot drive) 2X 1TB Samsung HE103UJ SATA HD's, Windows 8 Pro.

system spec: HYPER-V
Phenom II 1090T , 8GB X4 Crucial 1666, Samsung SATA Dual Layer Burner, 5x 1TB Samsung HE103UJ SATA HD's, Windows Server 2008 R2
mabran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2, 2007, 01:08 AM   #3
LimeyGeeza
Get down with da sickness
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Canada Kelowna, BC
Posts: 3,997
LimeyGeeza once held a door open for a complete strangerLimeyGeeza once held a door open for a complete strangerLimeyGeeza once held a door open for a complete strangerLimeyGeeza once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Your game saves stay, I have done the same thing before. Your profile is on a different section of the drive.

Go ahead an recover your profile, but be prepared for about a 15 min wait.
LimeyGeeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 2, 2007, 02:16 AM   #4
TRD Supra
Olivia`WiLdE!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden From Tucson, AZ. Live in Palos Heights, IL.
Posts: 3,612
TRD Supra is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks. It worked. Now the problem is just before the power went out that made this happen, my Gears of War disc for a unreadable error and still doesn't work after cleaning it.
__________________
CPU-Z Validated system specs
Sh4dowGr1p on BF3
Samsung 43" 3D PLASMA PN43D490 l XBOX 360 20GB - PS3 40GB -
Saitek Eclipse | My Games | Panasonic 37" TC-37LZ800


Gigabyte mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo
EVGA 7800GT
GSkill 4GB 2x2
DELL 19" LCD
Seagate 120GB
Pioneer DVD Burner
Logitech Elite
Windows 7 Pro

TRD Supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupted Wii. Koenig Console Gaming 12 Aug 14, 2007 08:47 AM
Xbox 360 / Xbox 2 / Xenon / Xbox Next - Will Have 512 MegaBytes of System RAM Memory windycityguy Console Gaming 41 Apr 21, 2005 04:43 PM
Could the card be corrupted? Brinkman AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 6 Apr 11, 2004 11:57 PM
CORRUPTED graphics Irreligious Radeon Technical Support 1 Dec 19, 2001 06:30 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink