Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 22, 2001, 02:20 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Splattermike
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: SWEDEN!
Posts: 25
Splattermike is still being judged by the masses


Angry

********!.....when im playing QuakeIII in highest setting (1280*1024 32bit highest texture etc.etc)it floats beautiful??? but when im playing UT or serious sam in 800*600 32bit IT SUCKS???(laggs and ****)
My system!
AMD Duron [email protected]
RadeonVE 32Meg DDR (7099,driv)
Abit KT7 mobo
128+64 megs of ram
SBlive 1024
Quantum fireball 10,2 gig
Win 98se
Splattermike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2001, 02:44 AM   #2
tweakfreak
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 225
tweakfreak is still being judged by the masses


Default

i don think u new a faster proc.

my [email protected] scores 4XXX in 3dm2k, your [email protected] should kicked my p2 butt. u may i want to checked your system..

have u try to o/c your video card. btw i hve the rad32ddr.
don play UT or Sam, but do play quake3, so i can't really comment on those two games.
tweakfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2001, 06:44 AM   #3
teeact
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 339
teeact is still being judged by the masses


Default

yes o/c ur Radeon VE... and download one of the tweakers try to enable HyperZ if u can, heard that the VE has HyperZ disabled... have u installed the VIA 4-in-1 drivers?? it seems like u have but just another very very common problem...
__________________
=========================
Radeon doesnt get much slower when running higher resolution, and higher details.. but it doesnt get any faster when running lower resolution, and lower details.
teeact is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
During 3dmark, my processor temp hits 63 celcius... 00ber_m00 General Hardware 31 Jun 28, 2003 01:49 PM
How much faster is 8x AGP than 4x AGP ? Any 3dmark results is helpful. Thanks Slim Radeon Technical Support 8 Sep 27, 2002 09:45 PM
Radeon 7500 @ 390/580, #1 2001 3DMark, #1 2000 3DMark, first Dx7 Radeon over 10K. dropkikmurphy82 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 12 Dec 24, 2001 06:35 AM
3Dmark 2001 wont install/run over 140fsb?!? and 3dmark 2000 exits to windows, Bindibadgi Radeon Technical Support 11 Dec 4, 2001 09:05 AM
3dmark 2000 miKe Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support 6 Jul 13, 2000 07:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink