Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Off Topic Lounge
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Off Topic Lounge Discuss anything you want here folks. A place for computer junkies to boldly post Off Topic... Rant and rave if it is necessary, but just try to keep it clean!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 19, 2006, 11:54 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Stoned Bob
Radeon Volcanic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Netherlands Amsterdam
Posts: 3,781
Stoned Bob is still being judged by the masses


Default how do i resize a gif pic?

anyone know how to resize this pic

if any1 can do it for me it wud be even better
maybe like cut 25%
Stoned Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 12:19 PM   #2
Hyrax
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Somalia NJ
Posts: 29,366
Hyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

impossible i'm afraid.... unless you use trial/ paid programs...
__________________
The Core Value: Non-Aggression :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperNovae View Post
Origin says if you are benchmarking or something to just call and they will help you out. God the horror, those poor souls. This is the type of orwellian nightmare Alex Jones told me about.
Hyrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 01:11 PM   #3
DaJMasta
Baffoonist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United States Silver Spring, Maryland
Posts: 14,183
DaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

You may be able to extract and save the frames, resize each frame, and put em back together, but that sounds excessively hard.

I don't know of a program which will resize animated gifs.
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core i7 7770k : 16GB EVGA DDR4 2400 : Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Windforce X2 : Gigabyte GA-H270-WIFI : AudioQuest DragonFly DAC : Samsung SM961 NVMe 1TB SSD : Corsair Builder 500W PSU : Samsung 1440p 32" Monitor : Klipsch Promedia 2.1 : Windows 10 Pro x64
Tablet: Microsoft Surface Pro 4 : Intel Core i5-6300U : 8GB DDR3 : Intel 520 Integrated : 256GB SSD : 12.3" 2736x1824 display : Windows 10 Pro x64
HTPC: Intel Core i3 3225 : HD 4000 integrated : 8GB Samsung DDR3 1600 : Gigabyte H77N-Wifi : 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD : 80W power brick and picoPSU150 XT : Integrated HD Audio : Scepter 32" LCD TV : Logitech Z313 2.1 : Windows 7 Pro x64


DaJMasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Feb 19, 2006, 01:25 PM   #4
-=Antimatter=-
Radeon Sea Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United States Massachusetts
Posts: 3,041
-=Antimatter=- is still being judged by the masses


Default

Imageready? Haven't tried it yet.
-=Antimatter=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 01:31 PM   #5
Hyrax
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Somalia NJ
Posts: 29,366
Hyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

if it's a free program it must likely will not work.. if it does.. you provide the link to it right away
__________________
The Core Value: Non-Aggression :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperNovae View Post
Origin says if you are benchmarking or something to just call and they will help you out. God the horror, those poor souls. This is the type of orwellian nightmare Alex Jones told me about.
Hyrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 01:58 PM   #6
DrWorm
REMAIN INDOORS
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: England England
Posts: 2,308
DrWorm is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoned Bob

if any1 can do it for me it wud be even better
maybe like cut 25%
This size ok....



Done with the Animation Shop bundled with Paint Shop Pro 5 that I got free off the front of a PC magazine last year.

Cheers
DrWorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 02:15 PM   #7
curio
𐐒ananaD
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Manches Pimp maestro de Manchesville
Posts: 48,839
curio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished road


Default

Free online gif editing:

http://www.gifworks.com/image_editor.html

Just click the file dropdown box, click 'open image' and upload your gif. From there you can edit it in many ways.
curio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2006, 10:06 AM   #8
Stoned Bob
Radeon Volcanic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Netherlands Amsterdam
Posts: 3,781
Stoned Bob is still being judged by the masses


Default

ah great thanks drworm
next time ill use that site ^^
Stoned Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
could someone resize this for me please. nrs421 Off Topic Lounge 15 Nov 15, 2008 02:52 PM
Can someone resize this for me...PLEASE! Uber_Tiny Off Topic Lounge 26 Dec 15, 2005 01:16 AM
How to resize animated GIF? Ristogod General Software 5 Jan 22, 2005 02:04 PM
How do you resize an animated GIF? Ristogod Off Topic Lounge 5 Jan 20, 2005 01:14 PM
How do you resize a pic? ***CENSORED*** Off Topic Lounge 9 Jul 25, 2003 02:03 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink