Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing From Android, Symbian to Apple devices, this is the place for discussion and debate, whether it's smartphones, tablets or even gaming handhelds.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 21, 2015, 07:36 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default Can I resize the taskbar on an ipad?

It's huge on the mini, takes up like 85% of the screen.

The only hits I found on google that answered the questions had to do with programming, and most hits were directed towards windows lol, so I'm guessing not, but I figured it's worth the try.

Thanks guys
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 04:17 PM   #2
DiaperJe|\|i3
Proud Papa
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 12,328
DiaperJe|\|i3 once held a door open for a complete strangerDiaperJe|\|i3 once held a door open for a complete strangerDiaperJe|\|i3 once held a door open for a complete strangerDiaperJe|\|i3 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

You can't change anything with it. Its ios and ios is perfect just the way it is. Apple has freed your mind by giving you no worrying customization ability.

You are welcome!
__________________
{currently watching : Planet Earth }
{currently reading : Spook Country }
{currently missing : Vengence : SH64 : ChrisRay : ragejg : Efin }
DiaperJe|\|i3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 04:38 PM   #3
logical
What is my purpose?
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Manches *
Posts: 21,224
logical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

To be helpful:

Only if you are jailbroken.
__________________

logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 21, 2015, 04:50 PM   #4
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

DiaperJe|\|i3

Thanks guys, I figured it was something like that.
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 05:34 PM   #5
Sazar
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Austin, TX
Posts: 25,600
Sazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazy8s View Post
It's huge on the mini, takes up like 85% of the screen.

The only hits I found on google that answered the questions had to do with programming, and most hits were directed towards windows lol, so I'm guessing not, but I figured it's worth the try.

Thanks guys
You're using the taskbar wrong.

/Steve Jobs ghost's pancreas
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 05:36 PM   #6
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Big Sky Country
Posts: 25,381
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

"Giant taskbar is BEST taskbar." - Raz
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 05:37 PM   #7
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazar View Post
You're using the taskbar wrong.

/Steve Jobs ghost's pancreas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkus View Post
"Giant taskbar is BEST taskbar." - Raz

wth



edit: I wish they would do something about it. The mini is actually a sweet device for my needs, but in landscape that bar is a solid inch tall. Too much!
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 05:45 PM   #8
Sazar
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Austin, TX
Posts: 25,600
Sazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazy8s View Post
wth



edit: I wish they would do something about it. The mini is actually a sweet device for my needs, but in landscape that bar is a solid inch tall. Too much!
Jailbreak? I know it's not always an option for the average user but that might be the only way to do it from what I have been able to find out.

I was checking on some forums and on reddit and one user recommended moving the screen closer to or further away from your face to resize the taskbar :sad:

I got nothin
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2015, 05:47 PM   #9
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazar View Post
Jailbreak? I know it's not always an option for the average user but that might be the only way to do it from what I have been able to find out.

I was checking on some forums and on reddit and one user recommended moving the screen closer to or further away from your face to resize the taskbar :sad:

I got nothin
I did that last night! Wife says "wth is wrong with you?"

Nah, I'll live with it for now, but thanks for the effort.
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 12:03 AM   #10
curio
𐐒ananaD
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Manches Pimp maestro de Manchesville
Posts: 48,839
curio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished road


Default

This thread
__________________
Love take me down to the streets - Wings
curio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 01:50 AM   #11
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,592
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

You can fix the task bar by upgrading to iPad Air 2.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 09:58 AM   #12
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curio View Post
This thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
You can fix the task bar by upgrading to iPad Air 2.
It has to be the mini. Space considerations in the.........wait for it............cockpit.

True story.
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 10:11 AM   #13
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Big Sky Country
Posts: 25,381
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazy8s View Post
It has to be the mini. Space considerations in the.........wait for it............cockpit.

True story.
You need a bigger cockpit.

Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 10:19 AM   #14
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 10:35 AM   #15
Sazar
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Austin, TX
Posts: 25,600
Sazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkus View Post
You need a bigger cockpit.

Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 10:38 AM   #16
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Who would have thunk an apple thread would have any win?





Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 10:42 AM   #17
Sazar
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Austin, TX
Posts: 25,600
Sazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialSazar is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazy8s View Post
Who would have thunk an apple thread would have any win?



Hey dude, I heard this thread was about apples.

Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2015, 11:41 AM   #18
Lazy8s
One day at a time
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Over here now
Posts: 28,380
Lazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialLazy8s is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazar View Post
Hey dude, I heard this thread was about apples.

Where's Razeus?
Lazy8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about iPad 2 vs. new iPad Chuck Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing 4 Mar 21, 2012 10:34 PM
how do i resize a gif pic? Stoned Bob Off Topic Lounge 7 Feb 20, 2006 10:06 AM
Can someone resize this for me...PLEASE! Uber_Tiny Off Topic Lounge 26 Dec 15, 2005 01:16 AM
How do you resize a pic? ***CENSORED*** Off Topic Lounge 9 Jul 25, 2003 02:03 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink