Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 6, 2003, 01:12 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Thumbs up Low FPS OpenGL - Please use this thread (Catalystmaker-layout)

Hi,

CatalystMaker, first of all no offense was meant towards you. I know you can't help it but sometimes you have to break a few eggs to get a response, which has been proven again. I really appreciate you taking your - personal - time to at least answer us. I've tried to contact ATI support to no avail. If only they would have answered me saying they are investigating my problem I would have been happy. Anyway, lets all gather as much information as we can about the subject. All respect for you CM!

System specification:

Graphics Card
Radeon 9700 Pro

CPU type and speed
Pentium 4 - 2.53Ghz

CPU manufacturer
Intel

Chipset/version
845E

Memory size/type
1024 MB/DDR333

Motherboard model
Asus P4B533-E

OS Version
Windows XP Professional (tried with and without SP1)

DX Version
Happens with both DirectX 8.1 and 9.0

GART version
Where can I find this?

Video Card Bios
Release Date 02/08/02
Version 0505.837

Game version, indicate patch version
Return To Castle Wolfenstein 1.41

Video settings

· SMARTGART settings
Fastwrite ON (tried OFF too)
AGP 4x

· Desktop color depth/resolution/refresh rate
32 bit/1280x1024/85hz

· D3D/OGL settings
Default ATI Control Panel Settings


Specific steps to reproduce

· In Game settings - be sure to list the exact steps in reproducing.
Happens with default config and personal config - very noticeable with the map Assault. Just run around outside and you will notice it. I play on 1280x1024 but FPS stays the same in all resolutions. FPS between 40 and 60 on average, drops to 15-25fps. Happens with all versions of Catalyst (2.5, 3.0, 3.0a, 3.1) and all makes (ATI, Hercules, Omega)

List significant application(s) installed
Office XP
Norton Systemworks 2003 (without CleanSweep)

List all active applications shown in the system try
Tried to close all programs and stop all services

Extra information
DxDiag.txt (as it runs now - Hercules Catalyst 2.5)
Screenshots with default config
Plug in Geforce 3 TI200 install driver and everything works just fine (same system, configuration, settings, ...)

Last edited by Dis4ea : Mar 7, 2003 at 12:51 AM.
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2003, 06:50 AM   #2
<=]_rEuTeL_[=>
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 13
<=]_rEuTeL_[=> is still being judged by the masses


Default

I have similar problems with a radeon 9500 Pro
Framerate drops to ~10fps sometimes, even with a geforce 2 gts I had at least 30 all the time

This clearly is a problem with Q3 engine based games, because I have even lower framerate in Soldier Of Fortune 2

But when I play UT 2003, everything works great. My framerate is higher, even with a higher resolution and all settings set to max ( )

I tried also everyting dis4ea said, and I even tried uninstalling my sound card to avoid any conflicts... without results though
<=]_rEuTeL_[=> is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2003, 03:09 PM   #3
Ghoststalker
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Canada Syracuse, NY
Posts: 1,080
Ghoststalker is still being judged by the masses


Default

might I suggest disabled truform in the ATI control panel? (I think I will suggest it!)

Disable Truform in the ATI control panel.
__________________
i7 2600k @ 4.5 GHz
16GB DDR3 1600
Galaxy GTX 680 2GB @ 1200/6300.
Ghoststalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Mar 7, 2003, 12:48 AM   #4
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ghoststalker
might I suggest disabled truform in the ATI control panel? (I think I will suggest it!)

Disable Truform in the ATI control panel.
Hi,

Thanks for answering.
Unfortunately I've tried almost everything regarding to settings.
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2003, 06:55 AM   #5
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default Same problem here

Having the same OpenGL fps-problem too. First noticed it in FuhQuake. Timedemo showed that the fps dropped from ~150fps to ~47fps after installing cat 3.1. WC3 was also painfully slow in OpenGL-mode.

Actually, the last drivers which gave me good fps in OpenGL-games where the ones from last October. After installing a new driver package, I always have to copy the OpenGL-driver from that older package to get a good fps.

It must be something strange going in the newer drivers because everything is fine after just copying the older OpenGL-driver(the one from last October) over the new one.

System specs:
Win XP sp1
Radeon 9700Pro
Pentium 4 2.26GHz
Asus S533 (sis-chipset)
512MB DDR
Hercules GameTheater XP 6.1
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2003, 04:11 PM   #6
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

N^Miksu: Do you know where I could download the driver you are talking about?
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2003, 05:38 PM   #7
lacrid
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 10
lacrid is still being judged by the masses


Default

This may be miles away from helping u with the substantial fps drop u are experiencing and also my card is only the 9000 but when I updated my chipset drivers to the 445's It wiped my fps out from 100 average across several games and 3dmk 2001 down to 10-30 average
I now use the 443 with the 440 agp driver and my performance with the cat 3.1's is back up to 70+ average across many games ........... except for unreal2 but hey thats another story ...............
lacrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2003, 10:30 AM   #8
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

bump
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2003, 01:58 PM   #9
hyx
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 62
hyx is still being judged by the masses


Default

I have the same problem, using Hercules 3D Prophet 9700PRO, fps drops from about 100 to 50 (Counter-Strike), also is searching for a solution, have tried about everything.
hyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2003, 06:25 PM   #10
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kevin85193
N^Miksu: Do you know where I could download the driver you are talking about?
Sorry for delay. The opengl-driver I've been using can be found from here: http://www.cc.jyu.fi/~mijapkos/radeon/atioglxx.dl_

There is some little bugs with that driver (red lines in GLQuake with 6xAA) but they're fast for me.
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2003, 08:46 PM   #11
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

thanks, i'll try it out.
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule

Last edited by kevin85193 : Mar 9, 2003 at 08:50 PM.
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2003, 08:54 PM   #12
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

hmm.. i get "open_gl is nto supported by your card' when I try to run counterstrike now.
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 01:24 AM   #13
hyx
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 62
hyx is still being judged by the masses


Default

N^Miksu: Sorry, I'm not that good with software, can u tell me how to "install" it properly? thx.
hyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 02:10 AM   #14
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hi,

Would you guys be so kind to post your specs as I did? It might help Catalystmaker to diagnose the problem easier.

Thanks
Keep 'em coming
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 02:21 AM   #15
hyx
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 62
hyx is still being judged by the masses


Default

Have Hercules Radeon9700PRO, work gr8 in benchies but not in opengl games, such as counter-strike.

Graphics Card
Hercules Radeon9700PRO

CPU type and speed
Pentium 4 2400MHZ

CPU manufacturer
Intel

Chipset/version
845GE

Memory size/type
512MB / PC2700 - PC333

Motherboard model
Asus P4GE-V

OS Version
Windows XP Professional SP1

DX Version
DirectX 8.1 (have tried 9.0 too)

GART version
No idea.

Video Card Bios
No Idea.

Game version, indicate patch version
Counter-Strike, 1.5

Video settings

· SMARTGART settings
Fastwrite ON (tried OFF too)
AGP 4x

· Desktop color depth/resolution/refresh rate
32 bit/1280x1024/85hz

· D3D/OGL settings
VSYNC allways off, else default settings.
hyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 03:12 PM   #16
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

--------[ AIDA32 (c) 1995-2003 Unlimited Possibilities ]----------------------------------------------------------------

Version AIDA32 v3.30
Author [email protected]
Homepage http://www.aida32.hu
Report Type Quick Report
Computer KEVIN
Generator kevin1
Operating System Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional 5.0.2195 (Win2k Retail)
Date 2003-03-06
Time 15:03


--------[ Summary ]-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Computer:
Operating System Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 3
Computer Name KEVIN
User Name kevin1
Logon Domain KEVIN

Motherboard:
CPU Type AMD Athlon-PECM, 1400 MHz (5.25 x 267)
Motherboard Name Epox EP-8K7A+ (6 PCI, 1 AGP, 2 DIMM, Audio)
Motherboard Chipset AMD-760
System Memory 512 MB (DDR SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award Modular (09/23/02)
Communication Port Communications Port (COM1)
Communication Port Communications Port (COM2)
Communication Port Printer Port (LPT1)

Display:
Video Adapter RADEON 9700 SERIES really a 9500pro, just flashed bios and it says 9700 now(128 MB)
3D Accelerator ATI R300
Monitor Cornerstone p2450 [NoDB] (124120400138)

Multimedia:
Audio Adapter Creative Labs SB Live! Sound Card

Storage:
Disk Drive Maxtor 5T030H3 (30 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/100)
Disk Drive QUANTUM FIREBALLP AS40.0 (39 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/100)
Optical Drive Generic STEALTH DVD SCSI CdRom Device (Virtual DVD-ROM)
Optical Drive TOSHIBA DVD-ROM SD-M1202 (5x/32x DVD-ROM)

Partitions:
C: (NTFS) 29298 MB (19613 MB free)
D: (NTFS) 38170 MB (11951 MB free)

Input:
Keyboard Logitech HID-Compliant Keyboard
Keyboard PC/AT Enhanced PS/2 Keyboard (101/102-Key)
Mouse HID-compliant mouse
Mouse HID-compliant mouse

Network:
Network Adapter Winbond W89C940 PCI Network Adapter. (192.168.1.100)

Peripherals:
USB Device Logitech Cordless Dual USB Mouse & iTouch Keys
USB Device Logitech Cordless USB Keyboard
USB Device USB Composite Device
USB Device USB Human Interface Device
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 03:48 PM   #17
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hyx
N^Miksu: Sorry, I'm not that good with software, can u tell me how to "install" it properly? thx.
First copy the file you download for example in c:\temp. After that, make a backup of the original OpenGL-driver from c:\windows\system32 -folder.

Now goto commandline (Start - Run - CMD). Goto c:\temp (cd c:\temp) and type "expand atioglxx.dl_ c:\windows\system32\atioglxx.dll".

Now it's installed and you can try running some programs. If you have problems, just copy the backup of the original OpenGL-driver over the one in system32-folder.

And this driver is from WinXP-driverpackage.
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 03:50 PM   #18
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kevin85193
hmm.. i get "open_gl is nto supported by your card' when I try to run counterstrike now.
Hmh, strange. You expanded the file before copying it to system32-folder? Could be some os-issue because you're using Win2K and I have XP.
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 03:55 PM   #19
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default

System specification:

Graphics Card
Radeon 9700 Pro

CPU type and speed
Pentium 4 - 2.23GHz

CPU manufacturer
Intel

Chipset/version
Sis 645

Memory size/type
512 MB/DDR333

Motherboard model
Asus P4S533

OS Version
Windows XP Professional SP1

DX Version
DX 9.0

GART version
Don't know

Video Card Bios
Where I can find these?

Game version, indicate patch version
FuhQuake v0.27

Video settings

· SMARTGART settings
Fastwrite ON AGP 4x

· Desktop color depth/resolution/refresh rate
32 bit/1280x1024/85hz

· D3D/OGL settings
Default ATI Control Panel Settings

Specific steps to reproduce
Just install Cat 3.0 or 3.1 and try running FuhQuake. Timedemoing anything shows a dramatical drop in fps. With older opengl-driver I get steady 72fps in QWTF. With the newer ones I get something from 30 to 60. Timedemo scores dropped from 150fps to 50fps.

Everything is fine if use the opengl-driver from package named: wxp-w2k-r9700-6-13-10-6193-efg
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2003, 08:35 PM   #20
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
First copy the file you download for example in c:\temp. After that, make a backup of the original OpenGL-driver from c:\windows\system32 -folder.

Now goto commandline (Start - Run - CMD). Goto c:\temp (cd c:\temp) and type "expand atioglxx.dl_ c:\windows\system32\atioglxx.dll".

Now it's installed and you can try running some programs. If you have problems, just copy the backup of the original OpenGL-driver over the one in system32-folder.

And this driver is from WinXP-driverpackage.
ah, didn't do it that way. I tried CS, not as bad as it was before. If there isn't alot of people in the server the card is fine, but once theres quite alot, all goes hell!
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2003, 01:21 AM   #21
hyx
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 62
hyx is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks Miksu, really helpful
1 question though, should the "atioglxx.dll" in system32 folder be exactly the same size as before?
__________________
P4 [email protected]
Hercules Radeon9800PRO
2x256 pc400mhz
120GB Seagate "V" 7200RPM
160GB WB 7200RPM
hyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2003, 01:56 AM   #22
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Default

Great! Keep those specs coming dudes
__________________
It's only after we have lost everything we are free to do anything
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2003, 11:02 AM   #23
N^Miksu
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 223
N^Miksu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hyx
Thanks Miksu, really helpful
1 question though, should the "atioglxx.dll" in system32 folder be exactly the same size as before?
Nope. Ati has prolly tweaked and updated their OpenGL-driver many times since last October so the file size has changed too.

Just checked and it seems that the the driver in cat 3.1 is 4.4MB. The older one is only 3.7MB.
N^Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2003, 02:16 PM   #24
hyx
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 62
hyx is still being judged by the masses


Default

Misku: Both versions were equal sizes for me. Do not know why, maybe you can tell me?
__________________
P4 [email protected]
Hercules Radeon9800PRO
2x256 pc400mhz
120GB Seagate "V" 7200RPM
160GB WB 7200RPM
hyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2003, 05:19 PM   #25
DeadBull
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4
DeadBull is still being judged by the masses


Default

System specification:

Graphics Card
Hercules Radeon 9700 Pro

CPU type and speed
Athlon XP 1700+

CPU manufacturer
AMD
Chipset/version
VIA KT266
Memory size/type
256 MB/DDR 133

Motherboard model
Asus A7V266-E

OS Version
Windows XP Professional SP1

DX Version
DX 9.0

GART version
Don't know

Video Card Bios
Where I can find these?

Game version, indicate patch version
Return to Castle Wolfenstein (v 1.41)

Video settings

· SMARTGART settings
Fastwrite ON AGP 4x

· Desktop color depth/resolution/refresh rate
32 bit/1280x1024/60hz

· D3D/OGL settings
Default ATI Control Panel Settings


------------------------------------------------


I have tried to locate the FPS drops i have.

screen 1
The game is running in 1024*768 @ default settings, maxfps is not defined
Running @ 130 FPS, without anyone on the server

screen 2
here there is also no maxfps defined.
Running @ 76 FPS, with several players in sight

--------------------------------------

screen 3
default settings, 1024*768, maxfps = 76
just 3 target dummies

screen 4
I throwed a grenade at them, they explode --> major FPS drop
DeadBull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2003, 02:38 AM   #26
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hi Deadbull

Quote:
Video Card Bios
Options - Details in your ATI Control Panel
__________________
It's only after we have lost everything we are free to do anything

Last edited by Dis4ea : Mar 12, 2003 at 11:39 AM.
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2003, 04:54 AM   #27
xxbiker
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: sweden
Posts: 29
xxbiker is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hi
i have the same problem whith low fps in opgl,but when i chooose
3dmark 2001 in rage3d tweak i get my 100 fps all the time.
winxp
p4 [email protected]
abitit7max2
club3d 9700pro

xxbiker
xxbiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2003, 07:30 PM   #28
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

bump
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2003, 10:14 PM   #29
kevin85193
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 127
kevin85193 is still being judged by the masses


Default

I just have to say this out of anger..

<enter anger>

I wish i never got this piece of **** card. It has caused me more troubles then anything else I ever had for my computer. I can understand trouble shooting, but for ****'s sake, atleast there be a solution to my problems.

</leave anger>
__________________
AMD Athlon XP2500+ Barton
EPOX 8RDA+ v1.1 ( Bios 10/17/2003 )
nForce2 drivers nVidia 2.45 WHQL
Corsair 2x256 3200 XMS series
Sapphire Radeon 9600Pro (Cat 3.9's)
Cornerstone p2450
Maxtor 1x30gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x40gig 7200rpm 2mb
Maxtor 1x160gig 7200rpm 8mb
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
kevin85193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2003, 06:56 AM   #30
Dis4ea
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 45
Dis4ea is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hi,

My problem seems to have become less severe since I replaced my USB ADSL Modem with an ADSL Router.

I'm not getting perfect performance but the fps drops have become less severe (drops between 40-50 instead of 15-20) which makes it more playable.

Regards
__________________
It's only after we have lost everything we are free to do anything
Dis4ea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA Releases Updated OpenGL Drivers including OpenGL 4.1 Support caveman-jim Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 2 Aug 11, 2010 08:39 AM
Actual drivers OpenGL 1.4 & 1.5 compliance and bran new OpenGL Extension Viewer Dwarden General Software 31 Oct 10, 2003 04:40 AM
OpenGL Stutter issue Offical Poll +info thread, please contribute. Hellbinder AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 55 Jan 9, 2003 01:49 PM
fdv3.1 OpenGL thread.. RAGE LT MAN Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support 7 Mar 16, 2001 08:25 PM
Does the OpenGL build 117 give a performance increase in openGL games? maniac_35 Radeon Technical Support 0 Oct 6, 2000 09:22 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink