Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 13, 2012, 10:07 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Eisberg
Lettuce? I don't get it
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 11,712
Eisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default why am I getting booted from the internet...

when ever my wife gets on her computer. My wifes and my computer are both connected wireless to the network, we have different IP address on the network. But when ever she gets on her computer, I lose internet connection and have to disconnect and then reconnect to the network to get the internet back.
Eisberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 11:10 AM   #2
Zero
Sass hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 35,208
Zero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppersZero has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Crappy/dying router?
__________________
Attaching the electrodes of knowledge to the nipples of ignorance since 1980.



"Optimists believe this is the best of all possible worlds. Pessimists fear that it is true."
-Robert Oppenheimer

"I love my dog. But my doctor say we cannot make babies. I guess we'll adopt children and just have sechs."
-SpongeBebop, Rage3D 2003

"The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the group. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself."
-Friederich Nietzsche on James Crivellone




Antec P180B
Asus P5Q-Deluxe
Intel Q9550 (400x8.5 1.25v stock HSF)
Corsair HX620
4GB Mushkin XP2 DDR2 PC-8500 (500 5-5-5-2)
EVGA 8800GTS 640MB
250GB Maxtor
NEC 3500A + LG 8162B
HP w2408 24" LCD
Logitech EasyCall Desktop KB + Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit



Asus M50SV-A1
15.4" LCD 1440x900
T9300 2.5GHz 6MB Cache VM-enabled
4GB DDR2 800MHz
Nvidia 9500M GS
320GB WD Scorpio
8x DL DVD-RW
Realtek HD Audio
802.11 Draft-N / BT 2.1
HDMI audio-capable output
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit



Silverstone LC-17B
EVGA 780i
C2D e6600 2.4GHz
OCZ GameXStrem 700W
4GB Mushkin XP2 DDR2 PC-8500 (500 5-5-5-2)
ATI 4770 1GB
500GB Western Digital + 250GB Maxtor HDs
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
Samsung 50" PN50C550 Plasma TV



Dark Knight Modded Xbox 360 Premium (Launch)
XBox 360 RE5 Elite (Jasper)
Xbox 360 Arcade (Jasper)
PS3 60GB
Black Wii w/ wiikey
NDS Onyx

+1 bazillion games
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 12:23 PM   #3
Eisberg
Lettuce? I don't get it
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 11,712
Eisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundEisberg can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Router is only a few month old /shrug
Eisberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old May 13, 2012, 12:47 PM   #4
Uber_Tiny
******
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11,640
Uber_Tiny is still being judged by the masses


Default

What brand/model?
__________________
My BTC - 1ERfaxVJAeepsywb5rJU64ZkezEqxdHKNQ (bitcoin wallet)
My LTC - LQoRPrXfnq4MM5f5hTJYUya4LiSdz1b45s (litecoin wallet)
If you're bored check out my site - TechPron.com

"It's clear that we can't go 24 hours without Sarah Palin saying something so stupid that it defies logic!" - Roland Martin
(\__/) This is Bunny.
(='.'=) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig.
(")_(") Help Bunny gain World Domination.
Uber_Tiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 01:09 PM   #5
kakarot
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 4,013
kakarot is still being judged by the masses


Default

Turn on and connect everything that is attached to the router (even wireless stuff) and then give it a factory reset -usually a small button on the back or bottom. Also make sure you are running the latest firmware. Update it before doing the factory reset if you're not

Last edited by kakarot : May 13, 2012 at 01:11 PM.
kakarot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 02:55 PM   #6
koralis
Radeon 5850
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,830
koralis can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultykoralis can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultykoralis can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

If I were guessing, I'm thinking wireless speeds. When you're on by yourself it's running at a high speed, when she tries to log in at a lower speed the router senses it and downgrades to meet her (and kicks you in the process, forcing you to log in at the lower speed.)
__________________
A hobbiest foundry and forge in progress, plans, suppliers, showcasing ideas

Kcrucible - Playing with Fire
koralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 06:28 AM   #7
Crisler
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Carbondale, IL
Posts: 7,843
Crisler is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eisberg View Post
Router is only a few month old /shrug
Age has nothing to do with a product has an issue or not.
Crisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 09:09 AM   #8
wabbitslayer
Public Pretender
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States Cahulawassee River
Posts: 6,283
wabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channelwabbitslayer once jumped the English Channel


Default

some sort of DHCP problem?

try setting assigned IP address for each one, that ought to fix it (whatever "it" is)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnEJohn View Post
It's at least worth a try man, I initially thought wtf to trying it a few years ago and once it entered my mouth it was honestly one of the best things I had ever tasted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nunz View Post
Does it really matter that much to you? Holy ****. It's almost like some of you want to argue about the most mundane, irrelevant, insensible **** just to argue about something.
wabbitslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 01:26 PM   #9
voodoo1
Proud OIF Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States BFE
Posts: 3,617
voodoo1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wabbitslayer View Post
some sort of DHCP problem?

try setting assigned IP address for each one, that ought to fix it (whatever "it" is)
This.

For some odd reason your DHCP could be giving duplicate addresses. Also do a ipconfig /flushdns then ipconfig /registerdns in the command prompt on both machines.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.7ghz 1:1
EVGA nForce 780i FTW SLI Motherboard
2x EVGA GTX 460 1024mb SLI
8GB (4x2GB) Corsair Dominator PC8500 DDR2
Creative SB X-Fi
Windows 7 Ultimate
Vizio 32" LCD HDTV
voodoo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XFX gets booted by Nvidia Spyhawk Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 19 Oct 10, 2010 10:31 PM
Aim gets booted after receiving or sending IM.. Queens Of The S General Software 7 Nov 6, 2005 08:14 PM
Just booted up in Red Hat 9 Seek & Destroy Off Topic Lounge 25 May 27, 2003 03:57 PM
So, who is the next NFL coach to get booted? high_ping Off Topic Lounge 12 Jan 15, 2002 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink