Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 13, 2012, 10:07 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Eisberg
Lettuce? I don't get it
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 13,263
Eisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default why am I getting booted from the internet...

when ever my wife gets on her computer. My wifes and my computer are both connected wireless to the network, we have different IP address on the network. But when ever she gets on her computer, I lose internet connection and have to disconnect and then reconnect to the network to get the internet back.
Eisberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 11:10 AM   #2
Zero
Sass hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 37,217
Zero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English Channel


Default

Crappy/dying router?
__________________
"Hi,

please refrain from telling other forum members to "Go eat a buffet of dicks." in the future.

Thank you.

Regards,
mad"
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 12:23 PM   #3
Eisberg
Lettuce? I don't get it
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 13,263
Eisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppersEisberg has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Router is only a few month old /shrug
Eisberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old May 13, 2012, 12:47 PM   #4
Uber_Tiny
******
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11,680
Uber_Tiny is still being judged by the masses


Default

What brand/model?
__________________
"A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory. LLAP"
Uber_Tiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 01:09 PM   #5
kakarot
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 4,039
kakarot is still being judged by the masses


Default

Turn on and connect everything that is attached to the router (even wireless stuff) and then give it a factory reset -usually a small button on the back or bottom. Also make sure you are running the latest firmware. Update it before doing the factory reset if you're not

Last edited by kakarot : May 13, 2012 at 01:11 PM.
kakarot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2012, 02:55 PM   #6
koralis
Radeon 5850
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,125
koralis once held a door open for a complete strangerkoralis once held a door open for a complete strangerkoralis once held a door open for a complete strangerkoralis once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

If I were guessing, I'm thinking wireless speeds. When you're on by yourself it's running at a high speed, when she tries to log in at a lower speed the router senses it and downgrades to meet her (and kicks you in the process, forcing you to log in at the lower speed.)
__________________
A hobbiest foundry and forge in progress, plans, suppliers, showcasing ideas

Kcrucible - Playing with Fire
koralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 06:28 AM   #7
Crisler
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Carbondale, IL
Posts: 7,868
Crisler is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eisberg View Post
Router is only a few month old /shrug
Age has nothing to do with a product has an issue or not.
__________________
Edward Crisler
Sapphire NA PR Represenative
Crisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 09:09 AM   #8
wabbitslayer
Public Offender
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States Cahulawassee River
Posts: 6,971
wabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestwabbitslayer considers Jack Bauer an amateur at best


Default

some sort of DHCP problem?

try setting assigned IP address for each one, that ought to fix it (whatever "it" is)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnEJohn View Post
It's at least worth a try man, I initially thought wtf to trying it a few years ago and once it entered my mouth it was honestly one of the best things I had ever tasted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nunz View Post
Does it really matter that much to you? Holy ****. It's almost like some of you want to argue about the most mundane, irrelevant, insensible **** just to argue about something.
wabbitslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2012, 01:26 PM   #9
voodoo1
Proud OIF Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States BFE
Posts: 3,627
voodoo1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wabbitslayer View Post
some sort of DHCP problem?

try setting assigned IP address for each one, that ought to fix it (whatever "it" is)
This.

For some odd reason your DHCP could be giving duplicate addresses. Also do a ipconfig /flushdns then ipconfig /registerdns in the command prompt on both machines.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.7ghz 1:1
EVGA nForce 780i FTW SLI Motherboard
2x EVGA GTX 460 1024mb SLI
8GB (4x2GB) Corsair Dominator PC8500 DDR2
Creative SB X-Fi
Windows 7 Ultimate
Vizio 32" LCD HDTV
voodoo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XFX gets booted by Nvidia Spyhawk Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 19 Oct 10, 2010 10:31 PM
Aim gets booted after receiving or sending IM.. Queens Of The S General Software 7 Nov 6, 2005 08:14 PM
Just booted up in Red Hat 9 Seek & Destroy Off Topic Lounge 25 May 27, 2003 03:57 PM
So, who is the next NFL coach to get booted? high_ping Off Topic Lounge 12 Jan 15, 2002 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink