Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 1, 2012, 11:16 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
lil bastard
Radeon HD 6970
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece Boca Raton FL
Posts: 556
lil bastard is still being judged by the masses


Default HD7850 Standby issue

Does anyone have a 7850 going in and out of standby properly? I recently put one in my HTPC and it appears to go into standby fine, but when I go to turn it back on it goes to the post screen and when windows loads it says it recovered from a serious error.
__________________
Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z | i5-2500k | 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 | 256GB Samsung 830 SSD| Samsung F3 1TB | Antec Truepower 650w | Dell 2405FPW PVA | Dell 2007FP IPS | MSI N460GTX Hawk

Gigabyte GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 | i5-2400 | 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 | 60GB OCZ Vertex Plus SSD - SRT | WD Black 1TB | Antec Earthwatts 500w | Vizio 42" 1080P | Sapphire HD7850 OC | ATI Theater 650 Pro

Intel DH67BL | i3-2100 | 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3-1600 | 1x2TB WD EARS | 4x2TB Samsung F4EG | Antec Earthwatts 380w | Headless

Lenovo x230t Tablet PC | i5-3320M | 8GB DDR3-1600 | Samsung 256GB 830SSD |

lil bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2012, 05:09 AM   #2
kirschen
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Posts: 136
kirschen is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lil bastard View Post
Does anyone have a 7850 going in and out of standby properly? I recently put one in my HTPC and it appears to go into standby fine, but when I go to turn it back on it goes to the post screen and when windows loads it says it recovered from a serious error.
Many ideas for resolving sleep problems, here:

http://www.vistax64.com/tutorials/63...-problems.html

For Vista and Win7.
__________________
Freddy
kirschen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monitor standby issue CoolNitro General Hardware 0 Nov 5, 2009 07:29 AM
OS issue/software issue/crappy issue Uber_Tiny Operating Systems 5 Feb 10, 2008 09:44 PM
Monitor Standby issue still not addressed! fighterpilot CATALYST Drivers 1 Aug 25, 2005 12:38 AM
Radeon 9600 Pro startup standby issue BlackFulcrum Radeon Technical Support 1 Nov 23, 2004 03:39 AM
Standby dustwvl General Software 0 Mar 13, 2002 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink