Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » CATALYST Drivers
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

CATALYST Drivers Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Catalyst Drivers. Please put Linux-specific driver posts and Remote Wonder discussion in their respective forums.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 18, 2012, 09:58 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default Alan Wake: 7970 CrossFire and Eyefinity -> BSOD

I'm using the 12.2 precertified drivers and the 12.1 CAP3 profile for Alan Wake. System is on signature. Tried Alan Wake and after some minutes the game freezes for some seconds, I get a message on systray saying that the graphics driver has recovered from an error and then the game continues. After some minutes it happens again. And finally it doesn't recover anymore and I'm greeted with this ATIKMPAG BSOD.



Game settings are:

- 5760x1080
- 2xAA
- FXAA high
- VSync on
everything else maxed

The game runs perfectly smooth, 60 fps all the time. GPU usage is pretty good on both GPUS all the time. That's the only game I have tried that is giving me constant BSODs, so I guess it's a driver/game problem.

Here is the minidump created by the BSOD and the WER XML file created after Windows recovers on the next reboot. If there is some kind of bug on the drivers and the testers here can confirm the problem, those files could be helpful to AMD.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:04 AM   #2
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordJuanlo View Post
I'm using the 12.2 precertified drivers and the 12.1 CAP3 profile for Alan Wake. System is on signature. Tried Alan Wake and after some minutes the game freezes for some seconds, I get a message on systray saying that the graphics driver has recovered from an error and then the game continues. After some minutes it happens again. And finally it doesn't recover anymore and I'm greeted with this ATIKMPAG BSOD.



Game settings are:

- 5760x1080
- 2xAA
- FXAA high
- VSync on
everything else maxed

The game runs perfectly smooth, 60 fps all the time. GPU usage is pretty good on both GPUS all the time. That's the only game I have tried that is giving me constant BSODs, so I guess it's a driver/game problem.

Here is the minidump created by the BSOD and the WER XML file created after Windows recovers on the next reboot. If there is some kind of bug on the drivers and the testers here can confirm the problem, those files could be helpful to AMD.
It crashes for me also, single screen or eyefinity with cf enabled. Literally within seconds of the game loading up.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:09 AM   #3
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,373
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

Locks my PC up but doesn't BSOD it, other people can play the game fine though on their 79xx cards so not sure why it only occurs for some people. AMD haven't encountered it in their testing so far either as I reported it when I encountered it.

My 69xx cards can play the game quite happily.
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:14 AM   #4
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Ya same as me spyre, just a hard lockup and no bsod. I only played it on the older ssaa drivers for a few minutes but it didnt lockup right away like the newer ones
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:19 AM   #5
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

With CrossFire disabled I don't get any problems, both single screen and EyeFinity, the game runs fine. I played the intro, the boat scene and got to the lake house.

Spyre, feel free to send my crash files to AMD, hope they can be helpful.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift

Last edited by LordJuanlo : Feb 18, 2012 at 10:21 AM.
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:21 AM   #6
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Its the cap thats the culprit, i uninstalled and it didnt crash right away. Only problem is performance tanks without it.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:24 AM   #7
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Exactly. Without the CAP file it runs fine but speed is horrible, around 35 fps in EyeFinity, with lots of stuttering (GPU1 60% usage, GPU2 45% usage). But no crashes. With CrossFire disabled, it's more or less playable in Eyefinity, same 35 fps but it feels much better.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:27 AM   #8
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Ya terrible negative scaling without the cap lol. 6048 with 2xaa ran at 9.8fps with cfx enabled but around 29 or so with a single gpu.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:29 AM   #9
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Good thing is its crashing for spyre too! So im sure someone in amd knows about it
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 10:39 AM   #10
KAC
Pussy face to my axe
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 41,088
KAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English Channel


Default

I played a few checkpoints without issue. Max details in game.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 11:00 AM   #11
karma77police
Radeon HD 6970
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 230
karma77police is still being judged by the masses


Default

It will be fixed in 2 months...just saying.
karma77police is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 11:57 AM   #12
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,373
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

I just don't understand why it would only affect some people, very annoying and super hard to fix too. The game locks up for me with or without Crossfire it just takes a lot longer to lock up on a single 79xx GPU.
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 12:11 PM   #13
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spyre View Post
I just don't understand why it would only affect some people, very annoying and super hard to fix too. The game locks up for me with or without Crossfire it just takes a lot longer to lock up on a single 79xx GPU.
Did removing the caps make any difference in stability for u in xfire?
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 12:12 PM   #14
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,373
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

Nope nor does using a different profile.
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 12:26 PM   #15
Skinner
tweaking for life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 2,718
Skinner is still being judged by the masses


Default

Running great here with ingame fxaa off and with 4x ssaa, smooth as silk and no crashes or freezes, best cf experience of à fresh game since times ��
__________________
Schieten op de beesten.

Last edited by Skinner : Feb 18, 2012 at 12:33 PM.
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 02:17 PM   #16
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Higgy10 View Post
Did removing the caps make any difference in stability for u in xfire?
Removing the cap fixes it for me, but I haven't played for hours. With the cap it crashes in minutes.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2012, 08:30 PM   #17
blurter
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia Australia
Posts: 292
blurter is still being judged by the masses


Default

Try turning FXAA off, running fine for me with single 6990 @ 6048x1200 with 12.2 pre cert and 12.1 cap3
blurter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2012, 11:51 PM   #18
tehpikachu
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 211
tehpikachu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blurter View Post
Try turning FXAA off, running fine for me with single 6990 @ 6048x1200 with 12.2 pre cert and 12.1 cap3
Thanks a lot, that was the problem for me.
__________________
Hello :)
tehpikachu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 01:08 AM   #19
gamingarena
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 22
gamingarena is still being judged by the masses


Default

I have the same problem, game just freezes with Crosffire enabled, just black screen and i need to reboot, it does not take too long sometimes just 2 sec or so but never more then 20 sec...
Disabling crossfire not in the profiles but actually disabling it, works so its definitely problem with Crossfire.

Was going crazy thinking something is wrong with my cards, even though this is the only game that gives me locking kind of problem.
And i tried all Default speeds and underclock it so its software problem.
gamingarena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 03:39 AM   #20
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamingarena View Post
it does not take too long sometimes just 2 sec or so but never more then 20 sec...
My system is very similar to yours, but I can play fine for 5 or 10 minutes, maybe it depends on the zone you are. My savegame is a the lake house. I walk through the bridge, enter the house and explore it. Then I go outside to the lake shore, I listen to the radio and even manage to turn on the power generator. Then the game freezes for 5-10 seconds and then continues (if I alt-tab out of the game I see the popup saying that the video driver has recovered from an error). For the next couple of minutes I get 2 or 3 more freezes with video recoveries and finally the BSOD that I posted, where it clearly says that the attempt to recover the display driver from timeout has failed.

I hope AMD can hunt this bug down as soon as possible, can't wait to play the game. I wonder if they will be able to fix it with a profile update, that would be great.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:09 AM   #21
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

AWESOME news

There is a thread at Steam forums where developers are gathering information about the game problems for a possible patch. I posted about the 7970 CF issue pointing at this thread, and one of Remedy guys confirmed that they are looking into this issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkusRMD
@LordJuanlo we're looking at the 7900 CF issue
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 12:35 PM   #22
KAC
Pussy face to my axe
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 41,088
KAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English ChannelKAC once jumped the English Channel


Default

Yeah, heard about the patch earlier. Hopefully these issues will be fixed. Glad to see Remedy support their game.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 02:58 PM   #23
AdamK47
Radeon HD 6970
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 646
AdamK47 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyAdamK47 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

New Game + Catalyst Drivers = Frustrating Experience

You people need to set your expectations low. Way low.

AMD has games with benchmarks they need to be optimising for. The PR/Marketing department will have a cow if they don't get the numbers they want. Sadly, Alan Wake must suffer for the greater good.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 07:54 PM   #24
Xion X2
AA me, baby.
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 986
Xion X2 is still being judged by the masses


Default

I see your point here, but that's inexcusable. User experience is every bit as important, even moreso, than boosting benchmarks to get someone to buy the card in the first place.

If people purchase the card and get unreliable driver support and bugs then they may think seriously about switching camps. Ebay is only a few clicks away.

Crossfire is really buggy right now on 79xx. Lots of crashes/BSODs.
__________________
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 08:35 PM   #25
SantiagoDraco
Radeon 7970
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 164
SantiagoDraco is still being judged by the masses


Default

My system was bluescreening every 10-30 minutes after installing the pre-cert drivers and the cap. So not sure which is the culprit, but one sure was

I uninstalled all and rolled back to the 12.1s and haven't had any problems.

Btw I am not running crossfire, so the problems with the new drivers/cap's aren't limited to it.
__________________
i7 2700@4.6 Ghz | Asus GENE-Z Gen3 | 16GB Corsair Dominator
Nvidia GTX 670 | Samsung LN55 55" LCD TV + Samsung LT4665N 46" 1080p LCD TV
Koolance CPU-370/ | Koolance TMS 200 fan/temp/pump monitor and control
Zalman HD160XT HTPC | Intel SSD | Thermaltake Toughpower 1200w PSU
SantiagoDraco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 03:49 AM   #26
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xion X2 View Post
Crossfire is really buggy right now on 79xx. Lots of crashes/BSODs.
I don't find it buggy, Alan Wake is the only game that is BSODing for me. I find games with negative scaling, bad performance and stuttering (when will you fix Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, AMD?) but I don't have stability problems, with both SSAA preview and the actual 12.2 pre-certified.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 07:15 AM   #27
Higgy10
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,698
Higgy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird singsHiggy10 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

What other games are u getting lots of crashes/bsods Xion? Other than this one for me, the witcher 2 with ubersampling enabled is the only one that comes to mind. Naturally i havent tested every games out there lol(theres a job!)
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
24" Samsung LCD x3
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 11:31 AM   #28
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,373
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

AMD have repro'd the crashing with Alan Wake and 79xx cards in Crossfire and are of course looking to see what needs to be done to fix it.
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 12:12 PM   #29
LordJuanlo
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Spain Spain
Posts: 730
LordJuanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks for letting us know Spyre, I hope it will be fixed as soon as possible, I'm impatient to play this great game.
__________________
Intel i7 3930K C2 / Phanteks TC14 Premium
Asus Rampage IV Formula / 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 2133 Quad Channel
Corsair Force GT 60 GB SATA3 / WD Caviar Black 2 TB
3 x Radeon 7970 on 3 x Benq XL2420T (EyeFinity 5760x1080 @ 120Hz)
Onkyo TX-NR709 Receiver / KEF KHT 2005.3 Speakers / Westone 3 EarPhones
Ideazon Fang / Microsoft Wireless Controller / G27 Racing Wheel
Windows 8 Pro x64 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oculus Rift
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 10:49 AM   #30
Xion X2
AA me, baby.
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 986
Xion X2 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Higgy10 View Post
What other games are u getting lots of crashes/bsods Xion? Other than this one for me, the witcher 2 with ubersampling enabled is the only one that comes to mind. Naturally i havent tested every games out there lol(theres a job!)
Rift and Crysis. Both crash to desktop within a minute.

Cards are at stock speed and loading around 55c on a 950w PC Power and Cooling PSU. Clean install of OS Windows 7 64bit.

I have a heavy OC on my i7 but it's been Prime95 tested for 3-4 hours stability on both blend and small FFTs.

So my conclusion is that it's the graphics driver.. especially since I wasn't getting the crashing on the release drivers.
__________________
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7970 Eyefinity Crossfire Skyrim Shadow Flickering Ristogod CATALYST Drivers 6 Feb 3, 2012 02:55 PM
Alan Wake bigmac12 Console Gaming 51 Mar 8, 2011 12:08 AM
Alan Wake , Wake Alan , Alan Wait javiermq PC Gaming 59 Jun 6, 2009 06:03 AM
Alan Wake Fobinator Console Gaming 8 Jun 24, 2006 04:46 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink