Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Front Page News
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Front Page News News and Rage3D articles as it appears on the frontpage.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 28, 2010, 08:24 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,939
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


ATI Technologies AMD to Release Hotfix Driver to Support Anti-Aliasing in StarCraft 2

Apparently the community's laments are not falling on deaf ears -- straight from the horses mouth (sorry, Terry).

Quote:
Originally Posted by CatalystMaker
On vacation - but just got an email saying that Starcraft 2 AA is almost ready. Just getting tested now. Hotfix soon.

Source - Twitter

Last edited by Android1 : Jul 29, 2010 at 10:06 AM.
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 09:26 AM   #2
marqmajere
GeeVooForceDoo
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United States Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,460
marqmajere is still being judged by the masses


Default

That's very good news indeed. ATI isn't messing around with this fix.
__________________
Desktop - | Intel i7-4790 | 16 gigs DDR3 1866 | Fury-X | Windows 10 64-bit
marqmajere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 10:42 AM   #3
Dave
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dave Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 21,402
Dave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Subscriber
Default

i can see it now, those running anything less than a 5850 are going to complain the performance sucks.

it is appreciated that we now have the option for AA, ty AI.
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 28, 2010, 11:48 AM   #4
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,765
@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
i can see it now, those running anything less than a 5850 are going to complain the performance sucks.

it is appreciated that we now have the option for AA, ty AI.
Damned if they do, damned if they don't,..
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 01:09 PM   #5
Danny Nissan
high quality troll
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden Sweden
Posts: 4,041
Danny Nissan can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyDanny Nissan can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
i can see it now, those running anything less than a 5850 are going to complain the performance sucks.
Perhaps because performance is broken in the first place?

Or is it normal having a GTX275 almost twice as fast as the "equal" HD4890?
__________________
ASUS PG279Q | ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC 2025MHz/12.2GHz | Intel i7 3770K 4.7GHz [Noctua NH-U12P SE2] | 2x8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400 10-12-12-31-1T | Fractal Design R4 | Be Quiet! Straight Power CM E9 580W | ASUS Maximus V Gene | SteelSeries Rival 310 | Qpad MK-50 | Sennheiser HD-555 | SupremeFX III | Samsung 850 Evo 250GB + 840 Evo 250GB | WD Caviar Black 1TB | Windows 10 Professional

iPhone 8 Plus
Danny Nissan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 01:16 PM   #6
Roxen
Drunk sexy prick
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United States Earth-that-was
Posts: 8,894
Roxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default lol noobs

If you notice the lack of AA in SC2 then you're playing it wrong imo. I don't see why this was turned into such a big issue.
__________________
"If you can't handle me when I'm bulking, you don't deserve me when I'm cut." -- Marilyn Monbroe

Last edited by Roxen : Jul 28, 2010 at 01:18 PM.
Roxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 03:48 PM   #7
friskyolive
Looking down on you!
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canada Richmond Hill, Ontario
Posts: 7,458
friskyolive is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirRoxen View Post
If you notice the lack of AA in SC2 then you're playing it wrong imo. I don't see why this was turned into such a big issue.
Because: inside the gutter of brainwash, like many of you, It's blown out of proportion, and, to be part of the herd... moo moooooo mooooooooooo, moo? My diapers are wwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttttttt. wah hahaha, sniff sniff waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
__________________
See how his nose twitches? Something smells about this, and it's not stinking clouds from his furry backside! *Quote from Minsc.*
Overstep your boundaries, and look beyond your scope of vision.


[CPU]: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Quad Core Processor AM3 3.4GHZ 8MB Cache 125W 45NM [MOBO]: ASUS M4A78T-E ATX 790GX Socket AM3 DDR3 2PCI-E16 2PCI-E1 2PCI HDMI Video Sound GBLAN Motherboard[GPU]: Powercolor Radeon HD 5770 In Crossfire [SOUND]: Corsair Gaming Audio Series CA-HS1A Headset 50MM Drivers Circumaural Earcups and the Creative Sound Blaster X-FI TITANIUM Fatality PRO with Yamaha 5590 Receiver[MEMORY]: OCZ (OCZ3G1600LV4GK) DDR3 1600MHz Gold Edition Low Voltage 4GB (2x2048MB) Dual Channel and G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB [MONITOR]: DELL U2410, 24W, OPT/FPWS,CUS [HD]: Western Digital 320GB and 1 TB Black Edition [Optical Drives]: LG GSA-4167B Dual Layer DVD±R/RW Drive [PSU]: Corsair HX 1000 watt [OS]: Win7 64-bit Professional On a Antec 1200 Full Tower Case.
friskyolive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 05:11 PM   #8
dmanna
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United States Massachusettes
Posts: 2,262
dmanna can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultydmanna can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I personally dont care to much about AA in SC2 however with a release this big, they should have the option available to you even if it kills performance at minimal effect.
dmanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 07:44 PM   #9
Neoauld
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 125
Neoauld is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmanna View Post
I personally dont care to much about AA in SC2 however with a release this big, they should have the option available to you even if it kills performance at minimal effect.
Well, in some custom maps there were..1000 units on my screen and my 5870 started to lag a bit, in a REGULAR game it would NEVER lag
Neoauld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2010, 07:46 PM   #10
poohbear
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada Toronto & Seoul
Posts: 1,865
poohbear is still being judged by the masses


Default

good to hear AMD is taking care of this! a little sad that they're playing catchup w/ nvidia, but alteast they're competitive and willing to play! GJ AMD.^^
__________________
4790k @ 4.6GHZ | Noctua NH-D14 | 16GB (2x8gb) Crucial Ballistex @ CL9 | Asrock Z97 OC Formula | Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970 |
250gb Samsung 840 Evo & 240gb OCZ Vertex 3 MI & 2TB WD Black | Auzentech Forte 7.1 | Seasonic 760wt Platinum | DELL U2711 @ 1440p | Corsair 300R | Win 8.1
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2010, 03:48 AM   #11
jlpktnst
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Slovenia Slovenia
Posts: 378
jlpktnst is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by friskyolive View Post
Because: inside the gutter of brainwash, like many of you, It's blown out of proportion, and, to be part of the herd... moo moooooo mooooooooooo, moo? My diapers are wwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttttttt. wah hahaha, sniff sniff waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh


sc2 sucks anyway, sc1 ftw
jlpktnst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2010, 09:29 AM   #12
dmanna
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United States Massachusettes
Posts: 2,262
dmanna can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultydmanna can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlpktnst View Post


sc2 sucks anyway, sc1 ftw


well I never played the original, so SC2 4tw. I am actually loving the sp campaign really fun.
dmanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catalyst 10.7a Beta - StarCraft 2 CCC Anti-Aliasing Via CCC For HD 2000-5000 caveman-jim AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 167 Jan 28, 2011 03:43 PM
EQ2 does not support Anti-Aliasing for ATI? bloaty AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 4 Dec 7, 2004 01:06 PM
Does FFXI support Anti-Aliasing? dimsummpeg PC Gaming 12 Jul 18, 2003 05:28 PM
800x600 and 1152x864 doesn't support anti aliasing? Patrick82 Radeon Technical Support 3 Dec 11, 2002 05:52 PM
Incoming Forces will have Pixel Shader support for Radeon 8500 in next driver release jciaccio AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Dec 5, 2001 01:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink