Thread: News Feeds
View Single Post
Old Feb 4, 2005, 12:06 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Ratchet
The Tool
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Canada The Rock
Posts: 7,623
Ratchet is still being judged by the masses


Subscriber
Arrow News Feeds

Here are the RSS news feeds I use when I'm hunting for news to post. It makes life a little easier.

Rage3D - http://www.rage3d.com/board/external...umids=75,85,87
Slashdot - http://slashdot.org/index.rss
The Inquirer - http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer.rss
The Register - http://www.theregister.co.uk/headlines.rss
Ars Technica - http://arstechnica.com/index.ars/rss
Design Technica - http://www.designtechnica.com/backend.php
HardOCP - http://www.hardocp.com/hardocp.rdf
Toms Hardware - http://www.tomshardware.com/hardnews/news.xml
XBit Labs - http://www.xbitlabs.com/misc/rss
Digi-Times - http://www.digitimes.com/rss/daily.xml
ExtremeTech - http://rssnewsapps.ziffdavis.com/extreme.xml
Tech Report - http://techreport.com/news.xml
Warp2Search - http://www.warp2search.net/backend.php
DriverHeaven - http://www.driverheaven.net/external...ss&forumids=21
EliteBastards - http://www.elitebastards.com/rssfeed.php
NVNews - http://xml.newsisfree.com/feeds/11/211.xml
Blues News - http://www.bluesnews.com/news/news_1_0.rdf
Anandtech - http://xml.newsisfree.com/feeds/61/161.xml
GameSpot PC Gaming - http://www.gamespot.com/misc/rss/gam...updates_pc.xml
NTCompatible - http://www.ntcompatible.com/news.xml
Shacknews - http://www.shacknews.com/headlines.rdf
Wired Tech News - http://www.wired.com/news/feeds/rss2/0,2610,3,00.xml

To use them all you should need to do is copy/paste each link into your news reader.

FireFox supports RSS feeds, but calls them Live Bookmarks. Just go to
Bookmarks -> Manage Bookmarks -> File -> Add Live Bookmark
and paste the link into that dialog. You can then browse the RSS news feed like it was a Boomark folder filled with bookmarks
__________________
7
Ratchet is offline