Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   NVidia (Palit prcessor) GeForce 8600GT super 512mb / 128bit problem?! (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33955264)

djdynamite123 Nov 6, 2009 05:44 AM

NVidia (Palit prcessor) GeForce 8600GT super 512mb / 128bit problem?!
 
Hi, I have a problem with my new card, I think I need external power to it, the fan spins but no signal to monitor. If I do need external power what is the cable called? (As you can see there is a power connector slot at the top of the GPU small white 2 pin small block, looks like a jumper would go in there if it was a mobo)....And of course the SLI cable slot.

The card is confusing....

NVidia (Palit prcessor) GeForce 8600GT super 512mb / 128bit (Is this a GT or GTS?, read further and look at my pics).

This is what it states on the GPU and no the Box in the model details etc...
[b]Dual Dual - Link DVI / TV-Out
Model:8600GT PCI-E 512MB DDR2 TV-OUT 2DVI

PCU Spec (powerful enough):
Colors-it 500W Gold Silent PSU PFC 12cm Fan 20+4PIN SATA:
Quote:

http://www.digitalpromo.co.uk/colors...il-p-3497.html
A quality 500W power supply designed for demanding applications.
This top of the range Golden Silent power supply COLORSit Switching Power Supply is rated at 500 Watts with a nearly silent 12cm fan (under 20dB at nominal loads), it has temperature control for more efficient system cooling.
This power supply provides an excellent price / performance ratio enabling the manufacture of highly reliable systems at an attractive price point.

Model 500U:

AC INPUT: 115/230VAC 6/3A 60/50Hz
DC Output Max:

+3.3V +5V +12V -12V +5VSB PS-OK POK COM
28A 30A 20A 0.5A 2A Remote P.G RETURN
500W
Connectors:

1 x 20+4 Pin Main Connector:
6 x Molex Peripheral Connectors:
1 x SATA Connector:
1 x Floppy Drive Connector:
1 x P4 4-Pin 12V Connector:
1 x 6-Pin PCIe Connector:







djdynamite123 Nov 6, 2009 07:33 AM

[EDIT] please close thread.

It works perfectly fine now, also shows the 512mb info before my mobo's BIOS. :)

DaJMasta Nov 6, 2009 09:48 PM

Probably shouldn't post your serial number online. We're all for getting lots of information to help diagnose problems, but that's not one you should give out for any part except for RMA/Rebate/Warranty concerns, and then only to the company you're dealing with.

djdynamite123 Nov 7, 2009 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DaJMasta (Post 1336072241)
Probably shouldn't post your serial number online. We're all for getting lots of information to help diagnose problems, but that's not one you should give out for any part except for RMA/Rebate/Warranty concerns, and then only to the company you're dealing with.

oops, removed.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com