Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   Distributed Computing (Team Rage3D) (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Want to change the client update interval (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33922411)

Scott May 3, 2008 03:05 PM

Want to change the client update interval
 
How do I cange that and only that? Seems like it's updating every 5 hours instead of 5 minutes. Unexpected shutdowns or restarts roll the clock back an awfully long way per fahmon.

caveman-jim May 5, 2008 03:59 PM

5 hours??? the option should only be 5 - 30 mins... which client are we talking about?

Scott May 5, 2008 07:10 PM

5 hours is only a supposition. It's the winsmp client. It's hung off and on recently so I reboot (I realize now I should probably just restart the service), don't look at fahmon immediately because it takes a while to catch on to the status but an hour or so later it seems to be on the same wu because it's showing it was d'loaded many hours ago but the progress has backed up significantly from where it was before the hang.

Scott May 15, 2008 09:02 PM

Update:



Not so much related to the lost data prob I think I have but I'm not going to start a separate thread. This shows how slow my machincus is working through a bitty-little 1200pt wu and take 15hr to get only 33% of the way through it. I showed the history to demonstrate that I can usually much through 1500-1800 ppd. What gives? Just a different type of wu? Then shouldn't it be worth more pts if it takes 45hr to complete?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com