Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 20.1.3 Optional (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=34050531)

Seyiji Jan 21, 2020 10:25 AM

Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 20.1.3 Optional
 
Support For:
  • Radeon RX 5600 XT

Fixed Issues:
  • An intermittent black screen or loss of display may occur when performing parallel actions such as web browsing, gaming or watching video.
  • A limited number of games such as Nioh™, Dragon Quest Builders 2™, WWE™2K20, Dead or Alive 6™ and Atelier Ryza™ may crash or fail to launch.
  • Wolfenstein™ 2: The New Colossus is not detected in Radeon Software games manager.
  • Text overflow in some UI boxes or toast messages may be experienced in some language localizations.
  • Fan Tuning may change back to the default state when switching between available GPUs.
  • Copy text options are not available in the display specs table for Radeon Software.
  • An intermittent black screen or loss of display may occur when the system is left idle at desktop.
  • Factory Reset install may keep previously configured Radeon Software game profiles. This can cause mismatch between global graphics settings and per profile settings.

Known Issues:
  • Grand Theft Auto™ 5 may experience a system hang or black screen at launch, when opening Radeon Overlay while in game, or after performing a task switch while in game.
  • Audio may intermittently be missing from Radeon ReLive recordings near the end of recorded clips.
  • Integer Scaling may cause some video content to show flicker when the display resolution is set to less than native resolution.
  • Multiple games may have very dark or very bright graphics in game when HDR is enabled in Windows®.
  • Radeon Anti-Lag enable and disable beep notifications may be played in error when individually pressing keys assigned to the hotkey.
  • The Radeon Software Overlay hotkey notification may sometimes be displayed during video playback in web browsers or launching some video player applications.
  • Integer Scaling option is not showing up or available on some Windows®7 system configurations.
  • Radeon Software may open with an inconsistent size or may not keep its previously set size when opened.
  • Some Vulkan® gaming applications may crash when performing a task switch with Radeon Image Sharpening enabled.
  • Some Radeon RX 5700 series graphics users may intermittently experience a black screen while gaming or on desktop. A potential temporary workaround is disabling hardware acceleration in applications running in the background such as web browsers or Discord.

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/re...rad-win-20-1-3

Seyiji Jan 21, 2020 10:28 AM

Can I has telemetry not harvest my data when i opt out now plz. I wanna move off of 19.11.3 and into this new hotness now.

Plz AMD !_!

Kombatant Jan 21, 2020 12:55 PM

Seyji, what do you mean by that? Telemetry works even when you opt out?

nutcrackr Jan 21, 2020 04:23 PM

So I've been using these new drivers for a while and they seem to work fine in games. I like the new interface.

BUT I get these really bizarre issues with Firefox in which parts of websites go BLACK or DISAPPEAR. Now I'm not sure if it's firefox or these drivers, but it only started happening after putting the 2020 drivers on. It only happens maybe once per hour and is quickly fixed by just scrolling the page again. It's almost like it resets the viewport/dom or something. It doesn't happen to the whole screen, just the contents of the web page.

Seyiji Jan 21, 2020 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kombatant (Post 1338172308)
Seyji, what do you mean by that? Telemetry works even when you opt out?

Yep since 19.12.1

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=34050482

I opt out at the end of the driver install and it still sending tons of data to AMD.

I've clean installed with both ddu and with amd driver installer factory reset and each time after a couple reboots its back to sending data to AMD or wherever it sends data to.

It uses up to 8% of my cpu cycles and around 8 to 9 mbps.

Back in december before I caught on to what was happening it has sent AMD 465GB of data.

I drop back to 19.11.3 and everything is fine.

Kombatant Jan 21, 2020 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seyiji (Post 1338172359)
Yep since 19.12.1

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=34050482

I opt out at the end of the driver install and it still sending tons of data to AMD.

I've clean installed with both ddu and with amd driver installer factory reset and each time after a couple reboots its back to sending data to AMD or wherever it sends data to.

It uses up to 8% of my cpu cycles and around 8 to 9 mbps.

Back in december before I caught on to what was happening it has sent AMD 465GB of data.

I drop back to 19.11.3 and everything is fine.

There is zero way AMD is getting 465GB of data from you. There's a bug in there somewhere. Are you sure this data goes to an amd website, have you tracked it?

_mulder Jan 21, 2020 09:23 PM

Had some fun hunting the language setting as for whatever reason, it was set to Cestina after the install. :nuts:

Looks like I was not the only one who got that weird bug... But figured it out with some trials and errors

Seyiji Jan 22, 2020 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kombatant (Post 1338172395)
There is zero way AMD is getting 465GB of data from you. There's a bug in there somewhere. Are you sure this data goes to an amd website, have you tracked it?

I don't remember the specific ipv4 address it was going to but it started with 90 something. Maybe 93 or 94.

All I know is the data stops when I end task on the RadeonSoftware.exe or i go back to 19.11.3.

I've scanned my computer and checked for malware and nothing comes up.

EDIT: Found the ip in my chat log with a friend.

23.194.117.147

Kombatant Jan 22, 2020 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seyiji (Post 1338172466)
I don't remember the specific ipv4 address it was going to but it started with 90 something. Maybe 93 or 94.

All I know is the data stops when I end task on the RadeonSoftware.exe or i go back to 19.11.3.

I've scanned my computer and checked for malware and nothing comes up.

EDIT: Found the ip in my chat log with a friend.

23.194.117.147

I'll see whether I can ask around about this tomorrow when I go to work. But believe me, if AMD was getting half a terrabyte from everyone each month, they'd be broke from all the hosting charges :lol:

Seyiji Jan 22, 2020 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kombatant (Post 1338172496)
I'll see whether I can ask around about this tomorrow when I go to work. But believe me, if AMD was getting half a terrabyte from everyone each month, they'd be broke from all the hosting charges :lol:

Thanks gai.

Barring a fix I request you stop with all this telemetry poops and supply a driver devoid of any telemetry gathering poop so I can get on with mah lyfe and new driver hotness :D

Barring the bar I request written instructions on how to force disable telemetry via registry key deletion or dlls needing deleted so I can do it myself.

eNforcer Jan 24, 2020 01:12 AM

20.1.3 is considerably better for reducing black screens in my case. I've been able to turn back on hardware acceleration for web browsers and Discord, and put them on my second monitor while playing games again.

Battlefield V has also been stable, but it can still crash at any time, because, you know, DICE. But no black screens.

I had one system lock up (not a black screen) when trying to close a browser tab with video playing, but it could just be a Chromium thing.

knocks on wood

Gandalfthewhite Jan 24, 2020 10:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seyiji (Post 1338172499)
Thanks gai.

Barring a fix I request you stop with all this telemetry poops and supply a driver devoid of any telemetry gathering poop so I can get on with mah lyfe and new driver hotness :D

Barring the bar I request written instructions on how to force disable telemetry via registry key deletion or dlls needing deleted so I can do it myself.

the other way to deal with it is to go into windows firewall and block the IPs or all outbound comms from radeon software

Seyiji Jan 24, 2020 11:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gandalfthewhite (Post 1338172797)
the other way to deal with it is to go into windows firewall and block the IPs or all outbound comms from radeon software

Tried that and it didn't take to kindly to my recommendation to block all traffic from RadeonSoftware.exe and kept transferring anyway even after a restart.

I blocked both inbound and outbound in that case. Maybe there are other exe's that need blocking? I don't know AMD need to provide a list or something.

Seyiji Jan 30, 2020 11:44 PM

This driver is now re-released as WHQL as of January 29th 2020

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/re...rad-win-20-1-3

Seyiji Jan 30, 2020 11:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kombatant (Post 1338172496)
I'll see whether I can ask around about this tomorrow when I go to work. But believe me, if AMD was getting half a terrabyte from everyone each month, they'd be broke from all the hosting charges :lol:

Any word on this Komabatant :bleh2:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com